NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Barnstormers Announce 2020 Season Schedule

November 26, 2019 - Indoor Football League (IFL) - Iowa Barnstormers News Release

DES MOINES - The Iowa Barnstormers and the Indoor Football League (IFL) are pleased to announce their 2020 season schedule. The Barnstormers will open the season with a bye week before hitting the road to take on the Oakland Panthers on Saturday, March 14, 2020.

The 2020 IFL season marks the league's 12th season of play and will feature a 14 regular-season game schedule. The league is also welcoming four new member teams this season with the addition of the Spokane Shock, Duke City Gladiators, Oakland Panthers, and the yet unnamed team in Frisco Texas.

The Barnstormers 2020 home schedule will consist of seven total regular season home games and will kick-off with a matchup versus the Green Bay Blizzard on Friday, April 3. The home schedule also hosts the Arizona Rattlers (April 11), Bismarck Bucks (April 25), Quad City Steamwheelers (May 9 and June 13), Cedar Rapids River Kings (May 16), and the Sioux Falls Storm (June 27).

The Barnstormers will be traveling a total of seven times in 2020, kicking off the season on the road against the newly joined Oakland Panthers on Saturday, March 14. The season also includes travel to the Bismarck Bucks (March 29 and June 6), Green Bay Blizzard (April 19), Sioux Falls Storm (May 2), Cedar Rapids River Kings (May 30), and to the Barnstormers' newest rival the yet unnamed team in Frisco (June 19).

Once again this season, all Iowa Barnstormers home games will be played at Wells Fargo Arena in downtown Des Moines, Iowa. A complete 2020 schedule is attached.

Season Tickets are on sale for the Iowa Barnstormers 2020 season starting as low as $80 per seat. Don't miss a minute of the action this season! For more information, call the Barnstormers at (515) 633-2255 or log on to www.theiowabarnstormers.com.

2020 Iowa Barnstormers Schedule

Date Opponent Game Time

Fri. Mar 6 BYE WEEK

Sat. March 14 Iowa @ Oakland Panthers 8:05pm

Fri. March 20 BYE WEEK

Sun. March 29 Iowa @ Bismarck Bucks 2:05pm

Fri. April 3 Iowa vs. Green Bay Blizzard 7:05pm

Sat. April 11 Iowa vs. Arizona Rattlers 7:05pm

Sun. April 19 Iowa @ Green Bay Blizzard 3:05pm

Sat. April 25 Iowa vs. Bismarck Bucks 7:05pm

Sat. May 2 Iowa @ Sioux Falls Storm 7:05pm

Sat. May 9 Iowa vs. Quad City Steamwheelers 7:05pm

Sat. May 16 Iowa vs. Cedar Rapids River Kings 7:05pm

Fri. May 22 BYE WEEK

Sat. May 30 Iowa @ Cedar Rapids River Kings 7:05pm

Sat. June 6 Iowa @ Bismarck Bucks 6:05pm

Sat. June 13 Iowa vs. Quad City Steamwheelers 7:05pm

Fri. June 19 Iowa @ Frisco 7:05pm

Sat. June 27 Iowa vs. Sioux Falls Storm 7:05pm

+All times CDT and subject to change

• Discuss this story on the Indoor Football League message board...

Indoor Football League Stories from November 26, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Iowa Barnstormers Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew