NFL, MLB, CFL stats

 Canadian Football League

2019 CFL Team Award-Winners Announced

October 30, 2019 - Canadian Football League (CFL) News Release

TORONTO - The Canadian Football League (CFL) has announced six team award-winners from each CFL club who will advance to the next stage of voting in the lead up to the 2019 Shaw CFL Awards.

The winners were selected by their respective CFL city's voting members of the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC), as well as, the team's head coach.

Voters were tasked with selecting players whose on-field performances best represent the team's Most Outstanding Player, Most Outstanding Canadian, Most Outstanding Defensive Player, Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman, Most Outstanding Rookie, and Most Outstanding Special Teams Player.

The East and West Division-winners for the 2019 Shaw CFL Awards will be announced on Thursday, November 7.

The 2019 Shaw CFL Awards will take place on Thursday, November 21 in Calgary at Scotiabank Saddledome. The evening is one of the highlights of the 2019 Grey Cup Festival presented by Shaw. A limited number of tickets is still available.

In addition to the Shaw CFL Awards, several ticketed events for the 2019 Grey Cup Festival presented by Shaw are on-sale now, including the Canadian Tire CFL Alumni Association Legends Luncheon, the Alberta Blue Cross Grey Cup Gala Dinner, the Cheer Extravaganza, the first-ever Grey Cup Rodeo, the SiriusXM Saturday Night Concert presented by Coors Light, and more. Additional event details, dates and purchasing information can be found at

Tickets, as low as $150, are on sale now for the 107th Grey Cup presented by Shaw at Calgary's McMahon Stadium on Sunday, November 24, featuring Keith Urban in the Freedom Mobile Grey Cup Halftime Show. For more information, click here.



Player: Bryan Burnham*

Defensive: T.J. Lee

Canadian: Lemar Durant*

Offensive Lineman: Joel Figueroa

Special Teams: Sergio Castillo*

Rookie: Jevon Cottoy


Player: Trevor Harris

Defensive: Larry Dean*

Canadian: Kwaku Boateng

Offensive Lineman: David Beard*

Special Teams: Sean Whyte*

Rookie: Vontae Diggs*


Player: Reggie Begelton*

Defensive: Tre Roberson*

Canadian: Cory Greenwood*

Offensive Lineman: Shane Bergman

Special Teams: Nate Holley*

Rookie: Nate Holley


Player: Cody Fajardo*

Defensive: Charleston Hughes

Canadian: Cameron Judge*

Offensive Lineman: Dan Clark*

Special Teams: Jon Ryan

Rookie: Dakoda Shepley*


Player: Willie Jefferson

Defensive: Willie Jefferson*

Canadian: Mike Miller

Offensive Lineman: Stanley Bryant*

Special Teams: Mike Miller*

Rookie: Kenny Lawler


Player: Brandon Banks*

Defensive: Simoni Lawrence

Canadian: Brandon Revenberg

Offensive Lineman: Chris Van Zeyl

Special Teams: Frankie Williams

Rookie: Jaelon Acklin


Player: Derel Walker

Defensive: Cleyon Laing

Canadian: Cleyon Laing

Offensive Lineman: Sean McEwen*

Special Teams: Chris Rainey

Rookie: Kennan Gilchrist


Player: Avery Williams

Defensive: Avery Williams

Canadian: Nolan MacMillan

Offensive Lineman: Nolan MacMillan

Special Teams: Richie Leone

Rookie: Jerod Fernandez


Player: Vernon Adams Jr.*

Defensive: Henoc Muamba

Canadian: Henoc Muamba

Offensive Lineman: Kristian Matte

Special Teams: Boris Bede

Rookie: Jake Wieneke

*Denotes a unanimous selection

• Discuss this story on the Canadian Football League message board...

Canadian Football League Stories from October 30, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central