NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Wranglers Kicker Mark Lewis Named First Team All-Arena

June 28, 2007 - Arena Football League (1987-2008) (AFL I) - Austin Wranglers News Release

AUSTIN-The Austin Wranglers in conjunction with the Arena Football League announce that kicker Mark Lewis has been named First Team All-Arena for his performance during the 2007 season.

Lewis (5-11, 200, Florida International), in his fourth AFL season and first with the Wranglers, put together a streak of 48 consecutive made extra points over the course of 2007. Lewis was successful on 110 of 118 extra points and 15 of 25 on field goal attempts (long of 33), with a 60% field goal percentage. He finished the season with 155 points, which was second amongst AFL kickers. He also added 33 touchbacks, which ranked sixth in the league.

Quickly making an impact for the Wranglers, Lewis was good from 20 and 27 yards on field goals and 7 of 7 on extra points in Austin's season opening win over the Las Vegas Gladiators. After being released by the Georgia Force following training camp, he returned to Atlanta in Week 2 with the Wranglers and was good from 20, 24 and 25 yards on field goals while making 6 of 6 on extra points. Lewis attempted and completed a field goal in 11 of 16 games played this season for the Wranglers. This is Lewis' first All-Arena selection.

A complete list of the AFL's 2007 All-Arena teams are as follows:



Quarterback Chris Greisen Georgia

Fullback Dan Alexander Nashville

Center Kyle Moore-Brown Colorado

Offensive Lineman Phil Bogle Philadelphia

Offensive Lineman Devin Wyman Dallas

Wide Receiver Chris Jackson Georgia

Wide Receiver Bobby Sippio Chicago

Wide Receiver Siaha Burley Utah

Defensive Lineman Greg White Orlando

Defensive Lineman Colston Weatherington Dallas

Defensive Lineman LaKendrick Jones Columbus

Mack Linebacker Duke Pettijohn Dallas

Jack Linebacker DeJuan Alfonzo Chicago

Defensive Back Eddie Moten Philadelphia

Defensive Back Ahmad Hawkins Nashville

Defensive Back Clevan Thomas San Jose

Kicker Mark Lewis Austin



Quarterback Clint Dolezel Dallas

Fullback Josh White Dallas

Center Mike Mabry San Jose

Offensive Lineman Marcus Keys Georgia

Offensive Lineman Terrance Dotsy Dallas

Wide Receiver Damian Harrell Colorado

Wide Receiver Troy Bergeron Georgia

Wide Receiver James Roe San Jose

Defensive Lineman Jermaine Smith Georgia

Defensive Lineman Ron Jones San Jose

Defensive Lineman Silas Demary Los Angeles

Mack Linebacker Umar Muhammad Georgia

Jack Linebacker Lawrence Samuels Tampa Bay

Defensive Back Rashad Floyd Colorado

Defensive Back Jeremy Unertl Chicago

Defensive Back Jermaine Jones Dallas

Kicker A.J. Haglund San Jose

• Discuss this story on the Arena Football League (1987-2008) message board...

Arena Football League (1987-2008) Stories from June 28, 2007

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Austin Wranglers Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew