NFL, MLB, CFL stats

London Knights Announce Don Brankley London Knights Hall of Fame Class of 2021

March 3, 2021 - Ontario Hockey League (OHL) - London Knights News Release

The London Knights are proud to announce the Don Brankley London Knights Hall of Fame Class of 2021.

The 2021 Class includes Darryl Edestrand (1965-66), Pat Riggin (1975-78), Dave Simpson (1977- 82), Tom Kostopoulos (1996-99), Danny Syvret (2001-05), and Bill Long who will be inducted as a Builder.

"The pandemic has changed a lot of things, but our rich history and long list of successful alumni on and off the ice will always be apart of the London Knights" says Mark Hunter, London Knights General Manager. "We are thrilled as an organization to continue on this great tradition and recognize six men who have made outstanding contributions to the London Knights."

"Darryl, Pat, Dave, Tom, Danny and Bill represented the London Knights well and in Darryl's case the London Nationals in London's first ever Jr. A season as team captain" says Rick Doyle, London Knights Alumni Foundation President. "We are proud to announce along with the London Knights Hockey Club six outstanding alumni who will be inducted alongside other Knights greats and Don Brankley in this special way."

A traditional in-game ceremony honouring the inductees will take place at a later date.

About the Don Brankley London Knights Hall of Fame Named after the London Knights' long-time trainer, the Don Brankley Hall of Fame was established in 2019 and honours outstanding alumni for their career accolades during their time with the London Knights.

The Don Brankley London Knights Hall of Fame is located between sections 309 and 310 at Budweiser Gardens. The London Knights Hockey Club and the London Knights Alumni Foundation work in collaboration to determine inductees on a year-to-year basis.

Retired Numbers 5 - Rob Ramage 8 - Dino Ciccarelli 9 - Darryl Sittler 19 - Brendan Shanahan 22 - Brad Marsh 61 - Rick Nash 88 - Patrick Kane 91 - David Bolland 94 - Corey Perry Builder - Don Brankley Builder - Pete James

Hall of Fame Members Class of 2019 (Inaugural Class) Dave Lowry Dennis Maruk Walt McKechnie Rob Schremp Chris Taylor Tim Taylor

Class of 2020 Brian Bradley Dylan Hunter Chris Kelley John McDonald Reg Thomas Garry Unger

• Discuss this story on the Ontario Hockey League message board...

Ontario Hockey League Stories from March 3, 2021

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central