NFL, MLB, CFL stats



LA Galaxy II Announce 2022 USL Championship Schedule

January 12, 2022 - United Soccer League Championship (USL) - LA Galaxy II News Release


LOS ANGELES - LA Galaxy II will kick off their 2022 USL Championship campaign by traveling to face San Diego Loyal SC at Torero Stadium on Saturday, March 12, it was announced today as the USL Championship announced the full 2022 regular season schedule. Additionally, Los Dos, which will participate in its ninth and final season in the USL Championship before joining MLS NEXT Pro in 2023, will play host to San Antonio FC at Dignity Health Sports Park in their 2022 home opener on Saturday, March 19.

Notably, LA Galaxy II's home-opening match against San Antonio FC will be played as part of a double header at Dignity Health Sports Park on Saturday, March 19. The LA Galaxy will first square off against Orlando City SC in MLS regular-season action at 12:30 p.m. PT and will then be followed by Los Dos' match against San Antonio FC.

Every match of the season will be available live on ESPN+ except for those that air on ESPN or ESPN2. The 2022 USL on ESPN broadcast schedule will be announced in the coming weeks.

Last month, the USL Championship announced that the league's 27 teams will be divided into two conferences - 14 in the Eastern Conference and 13 in the Western Conference. A 34-game regular season will be played from March 11 to Oct. 15, 2022. Every team will play each of its conference foes twice - once at home, once away. For Western Conference clubs, the remaining 10 games will be against a combination of interconference and intraconference opponents - five at home, five away. At the conclusion of the regular season, the top seven teams in each conference will qualify for the 2022 USL Championship Playoffs.

The first overall seed in each conference will receive a bye to the Conference Semifinals of the playoffs. The bracket will be reseeded following the Conference Quarterfinals to ensure the first overall seed in each conference plays against the lowest-seeded remaining opponent. The USL Championship Playoffs will remain a single-elimination format, culminating in the 2022 USL Championship Final on a date to be determined between Nov. 10 and Nov. 14, 2022.

Schedule Breakdown:

Games by Month:

March (3), April (4), May (6), June (5), July (5), August (4), September (4), October (3)

Home Dates by Month:

March (2), April (1), May (3), June (2), July (2), August (2), September (2), October (3)

Road Dates by Month:

March (1), April (3), May (3), June (3), July (3), August (2), September (2), October (0)

Eastern Conference Opponents at Home:

Atlanta United FC 2, Charleston Battery, Hartford Athletic, Louisville City FC

Eastern Conference Opponents Away:

Indy Eleven, Loudoun United FC, Memphis 901 FC, Miami FC

LA Galaxy II's entire 2022 USL Championship regular season schedule can be found below. Additionally, kickoff times and a national TV schedule will be announced at a later date.

LA GALAXY 2022 USL CHAMPIONSHIP REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

# DATE OPPONENT STADIUM BROADCAST

1 Saturday March 12 San Diego Loyal SC Torero Stadium ESPN+

2 Saturday, March 19 San Antonio FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

3 Wednesday, March 23 Rio Grande Valley FC Toros Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

4 Saturday, April 2 Indy Eleven Lucas Oil Stadium ESPN+

5 Saturday, April 9 Phoenix Rising FC Phoenix Rising FC Soccer Complex at Wild Horse Pass ESPN+

6 Saturday, April 16 Monterey Bay FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

7 Saturday, April 23 Las Vegas Lights FC Cashman Field ESPN+

8 Sunday, May 1 Phoenix Rising FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

9 Saturday, May 7 El Paso Locomotive FC Southwest University Park ESPN+

10 Friday, May 13 Louisville City FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

11 Wednesday, May 18 Memphis 901 FC AutoZone Park ESPN+

12 Saturday, May 21 Oakland Roots SC Laney College ESPN+

13 Saturday, May 28 San Diego Loyal SC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

14 Saturday, June 4 Rio Grande Valley FC Toros H-E-B Park ESPN+

15 Saturday, June 11 Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

16 Wednesday, June 15 Monterey Bay FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

17 Saturday, June 18 Sacramento Republic FC Heart Health Park ESPN+

18 Saturday, June 25 Miami FC Riccardo Silva Stadium ESPN+

19 Friday, July 1 Oakland Roots SC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

20 Saturday, July 9 San Diego Loyal SC Torero Stadium ESPN+

21 Friday, July 15 Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC Weidner Field ESPN+

22 Saturday, July 23 Orange County SC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

23 Saturday, July 30 San Antonio FC Toyota Field ESPN+

24 Saturday, Aug. 6 Loudoun United FC Segra Field ESPN+

25 Sunday, Aug. 14 New Mexico United Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

26 Saturday, Aug. 20 Charleston Battery Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

27 Saturday, Aug. 27 Monterey Bay FC Cardinale Stadium ESPN+

28 Monday, Sept. 5 Hartford Athletic Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

29 Saturday, Sept. 10 Orange County SC Championship Soccer Stadium ESPN+

30 Sunday, Sept. 18 El Paso Locomotive FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

31 Saturday, Sept. 24 New Mexico United Rio Grande Credit Union Field at Isotopes Park ESPN+

32 Sunday, Oct. 2 Sacramento Republic FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

33 Saturday, Oct. 8 Atlanta United FC 2 Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+

34 Saturday, Oct. 15 Las Vegas Lights FC Dignity Health Sports Park ESPN+


• Discuss this story on the United Soccer League Championship message board...

United Soccer League Championship Stories from January 12, 2022


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central