NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Kitchener Rangers Announce 2019-20 Regular Season Schedule

June 11, 2019 - Ontario Hockey League (OHL) - Kitchener Rangers News Release


Rangers hockey returns to The Aud on September 20th!

The Kitchener Rangers are set to open the 2019-20 season at the Kitchener Memorial Auditorium Complex versus the Saginaw Spirit on Friday, September 20th, 2019 at 7:30 pm.

The Ontario Hockey League, released its regular season schedule today which marks the start of the 57th season in Rangers franchise history.

The team will play a total of four Tuesdays, 23 Fridays and six Sundays at The Aud to complete the 34-game home schedule.

We also look forward to a new season of Promotions & Events which will feature giveaways and programming at many of our home games. Check out our exciting new concession offers and the return of fan-favourite, Youth Day Giveaways. Visit kitchenerrangers.com throughout the offseason for regular updates and new additions to the Promotions & Events calendar. Special events and promotions subject to change.

Promotions:

Toonie Tuesday: $2 Ballpark Hotdogs available at East, West & Upper Concessions

Taco Tuesday: (Pulled Pork, Beef Brisket, Lime Chicken & Vegetarian) available at the main concourse - Gibson's Finest Carvery

Super Sunday: Four slices & four 21 oz fountain drinks for $25 available at East, West & Upper Concessions

Youth Day Giveaways: First 300 youth receive a Rangers give-away item upon entrance from Ottawa/Stirling - top of Stairwell

Also of note:

Final home game before holiday break: Friday, December 20th vs. Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds - 7:30 pm

First home game after holiday break: Saturday, December 29th vs. Erie Otters -2 pm

Our busiest months of the season will be December, January and February when we play 12 games in each. The Rangers' busiest month on home ice will be January when we play seven games in 31 days.

The team's longest span of consecutive home games comes October 4th-18th (five games), while our longest consecutive span of road games occurs September 26th- October 9th (four games).

Last season, we met our division rival, the Owen Sound Attack, eight times after December 29th. This season, we will face off against the Attack six times before December 28th and two times following the break.

Date: Opponent: Time: Date: Opponent: Time:

HOME AWAY

1 Friday September 20 Saginaw 7:30 PM Thursday September 26 North Bay 7:00 PM

2 Friday October 4 Owen Sound 7:30 PM Friday September 27 Sault Ste Marie 7:07 PM

3 Sunday October 6 Ottawa 2:00 PM Sunday September 29 Sudbury 2:05 PM

4 Friday October 11 Windsor 7:30 PM Wednesday October 9 Owen Sound 7:00 PM

5 Monday October 14 Sudbury 2:00 PM Saturday October 19 Saginaw 7:05 PM

6 Friday October 18 Flint 7:30 PM Friday October 25 Ottawa 7:00 PM

7 Friday November 1 Owen Sound 7:30 PM Saturday October 26 Kingston 7:00 PM

8 Friday November 8 Guelph 7:30 PM Sunday November 10 Oshawa 6:05 PM

9 Friday November 15 Kingston 7:30 PM Sunday November 17 London 2:00 PM

10 Tuesday November 19 Guelph 7:00 PM Saturday November 23 Peterborough 7:05 PM

11 Friday November 22 London 7:30 PM Thursday November 28 Erie 7:00 PM

12 Friday November 29 Owen Sound 7:30 PM Thursday December 5 Windsor 7:05 PM

13 Sunday December 1 Guelph 2:00 PM Saturday December 7 Owen Sound 7:30 PM

14 Friday December 6 Oshawa 7:30 PM Saturday December 14 Guelph 2:00 PM

15 Tuesday December 10 London 7:00 PM Wednesday December 18 Owen Sound 7:00 PM

16 Friday December 13 Hamilton 7:30 PM Saturday December 28 London 4:00 PM

17 Friday December 20 Sault Ste Marie 7:30 PM Tuesday December 31 Erie 6:00 PM

18 Sunday December 29 Erie 2:00 PM Saturday January 4 Niagara 7:00 PM

19 Friday January 3 Saginaw 7:30 PM Sunday January 5 Guelph 2:00 PM

20 Friday January 10 Niagara 7:30 PM Saturday January 11 Barrie 7:30 PM

21 Sunday January 12 Windsor 2:00 PM Saturday January 18 Guelph 7:00 PM

22 Friday January 17 North Bay 7:30 PM Sunday January 26 Mississauga 2:00 PM

23 Sunday January 19 Guelph 2:00 PM Saturday February 1 Flint 7:00 PM

24 Friday January 24 Sarnia 7:30 PM Wednesday February 5 Sault Ste Marie 7:07 PM

25 Friday January 31 Owen Sound 7:30 PM Sunday February 9 Sarnia 4:05 PM

26 Friday February 7 Mississauga 7:30 PM Friday February 14 London 7:30 PM

27 Tuesday February 11 Erie 7:00 PM Saturday February 15 Saginaw 7:05 PM

28 Friday February 21 Erie 7:30 PM Monday February 17 Hamilton 2:00 PM

29 Friday February 28 Sarnia 7:30 PM Saturday February 22 Flint 7:00 PM

30 Tuesday March 3 London 7:00 PM Saturday February 29 Owen Sound 7:30 PM

31 Friday March 6 Barrie 7:30 PM Sunday March 8 Windsor 2:05 PM

32 Friday March 13 Sault Ste Marie 7:30 PM Wednesday March 11 Guelph 7:00 PM

33 Sunday March 15 Peterborough 2:00 PM Wednesday March 18 Sarnia 7:05 PM

34 Friday March 20 Flint 7:30 PM Sunday March 22 Erie 2:00 PM


• Discuss this story on the Ontario Hockey League message board...

Ontario Hockey League Stories from June 11, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Kitchener Rangers Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central