Looking for stats?

Kingston Frontenacs' Ryan Kujawinski Named to Team Cherry

December 12, 2012 - Ontario Hockey League (OHL) - Kingston Frontenacs News Release

Kingston-Second-year forward Ryan Kujawinski was named to the roster of the upcoming 2013 Home Hardware CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game to play for Team Cherry, coached by Don Cherry. The game, to be played in Halifax on January 13, 2013, features 40 CHL players chosen by the 30 NHL clubs, then divided into teams by NHL Central Scouting and include 14 players from the Ontario Hockey League, 14 players from the Western Hockey League, and 12 players from the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.

"We are a very proud hockey club and excited at the opportunity for Ryan to showcase his talent among the best of the CHL," said General Manager Doug Gilmour. "Ryan brings an intensity and talent to the ice and this gives him a chance to showcase that talent to NHL clubs looking at him in advance of the draft next spring."

Last season's game in Kelowna, BC, featured 10 players that were selected in the first round of the 2012 NHL Draft including Ryan Murray of the Everett Silvertips who was selected second overall by the Columbus Blue Jackets. Since the event was first introduced in 1996 the game has featured 10 players that were selected with the first overall pick in the NHL Draft including Chris Phillips, Joe Thornton, Vincent Lecavalier, Rick Nash, Marc-Andre Fleury, Patrick Kane, Steven Stamkos, John Tavares, Taylor Hall, and Ryan Nugent-Hopkins.

2013 Home Hardware CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game Rosters:

Team Cherry:

Head Coach - Don Cherry


Zachary Fucale (Halifax Mooseheads)

Tristan Jarry (Edmonton Oil Kings)


Samuel Morin (Rimouski Oceanic)

Josh Morrissey (Prince Albert Raiders)

Mirco Mueller (Everett Silvertips)

Darnell Nurse "A" (Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds)

Ryan Pulock (Brandon Wheat Kings)

Eric Roy (Brandon Wheat Kings)


William Carrier (Cape Breton Screaming Eagles)

Jason Dickinson (Guelph Storm)

Jonathan Drouin "A" (Halifax Mooseheads)

Frederik Gauthier (Rimouski Oceanic)

Stephen Harper (Erie Otters)

Ryan Hartman (Plymouth Whalers)

Morgan Klimchuk (Regina Pats)

Ryan Kujawinski (Kingston Frontenacs)

Nathan MacKinnon "C" (Halifax Mooseheads)

Anthony Mantha (Val-d'Or Foreurs)

Zach Nastasiuk (Owen Sound Attack)

Valentin Zykov (Baie-Comeau Drakkar)

Team Orr:

Head Coach - Mike McPhee


Eric Comrie (Tri-City Americans)

Spencer Martin (Mississauga Steelheads)


Chris Bigras (Owen Sound Attack)

Madison Bowey (Kelowna Rockets)

Seth Jones "C" (Portland Winterhawks)

Jan Kostalek (Rimouski Oceanic)

Shea Theodore (Seattle Thunderbirds)

Nikita Zadorov (London Knights)


Justin Bailey (Kitchener Rangers)

Oliver Bjorkstrand (Portland Winterhawks)

Max Domi (London Knights)

Anthony Duclair (Quebec Remparts)

Adam Erne (Quebec Remparts)

Bo Horvat (London Knights)

Curtis Lazar (Edmonton Oil Kings)

Sean Monahan "A" (Ottawa 67's)

Nicolas Petan (Portland Winterhawks)

Kerby Rychel (Windsor Spitfires)

Hunter Shinkaruk "A" (Medicine Hat Tigers)

Nick Sorensen (Quebec Remparts)

The Kingston Frontenacs are in action before the holiday break with Girls Rock Hockey on Friday, December 14, 2012 at 7:00 p.m. at the K-Rock Centre. Seats are available at the Box Office.

• Discuss this story on the Ontario Hockey League message board...

Ontario Hockey League Stories from December 12, 2012

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.