Looking for stats?

IFL Announces 2017 All-IFL Teams

June 28, 2017 - Indoor Football League (IFL) - Arizona Rattlers News Release

The Arizona Rattlers, Iowa Barnstormers, Sioux Falls Storm, and Wichita Falls Nighthawks lead the way with six All-IFL selections each.

In their first year of IFL play, six Arizona Rattlers earned All-IFL recognition. After leading the IFL in rushing yards, RB Darrell Monroe and OL Lamar Made were named to the First Team All-IFL list. On defense, DL Chris McAllister and DB Allen Chapman were also honored with First Team accolades. OL Damian Love and K Sawyer Peter were named to the Second Team All-IFL list.

After going 4-12 in 2016, the Iowa Barnstormers were the surprise team in 2017 as they rattled off 11 consecutive victories and finished the season 13-3. After tying for the league lead with 22 touchdown receptions, WR Brady Roland has been named to his second consecutive First-Team All-IFL list. The Barnstormers sported one of the most stout defenses in the league this season as both LB Javicz Jones, who led the IFL in tackles (148), and DL Ra'Shawde Myers have been named as First-Team selections. QB Travis Partridge, OL D'Angelo McCray and DB Jamie Bender were named as Second Team selections.

The Sioux Falls Storm finished the season with an IFL best 14-2 record and will be returning to the United Bowl to chase their seventh consecutive IFL championship. For much of the season, the Storm led the IFL in rushing yards and were anchored by First Team Selection OL Rashad Mungro. DB Rashard Smith has been named to his second consecutive First Team list after leading the team with seven interceptions. OL Kyle Bryant, DL Claude Davis, LB Tyler Knight and DB Matt Hermanson were named as Second Team selections.

The Wichita Falls Nighthawks sported the league's top-ranked offense en route to a 12-4 season. For a second consecutive season, both QB Charles McCullum and WR Jordan Jolly have been named as First-Team selections. After setting multiple Special Teams records this season both K Rockne Belmonte (Most Career FGs,87) and KR Tyler Williams (Most All-Purpose Yards, 2,554) have been named as First Team Selections as well. Williams has also been named as a Second Team selection at RB and is the only player in the IFL to be named to two lists. DL Walter Thomas has also been honored with Second Team accolades.

After advancing to their fifth consecutive Intense Conference Championship, the Nebraska Danger had three players named to the All-IFL list. OL Darius Savage and DB Trey Wafford were both named as First Team selections. As a rookie, Wafford was second in the IFL in tackles (129). DL Eze Obiora was named to the Second Team.

Four teams each placed two players on the All-IFL teams in 2017.

In the Intense Conference, Colorado Crush WR Kyle Kaiser and KR Daniel Lindsey were both named as Second Team selections. Kaiser's All-IFL selection is the fourth of his career. In their first season in the IFL, the Salt Lake Screaming Eagles had the IFL league leader in interceptions DB James Calhoun named to the First Team and WR Devin Mahina named to the Second Team. The IFL's sack leader in Spokane Empire DL John Griggs was named as a First Team selection while DB John Hardy-Tuliau was named to the Second Team.

In the United Conference, Green Bay Blizzard WR Marquel Willis and DB Manny Asprilla were both named as Second Team selections. After tying for the league lead in touchdowns receptions (22) Cedar Rapids Titans WR Damond Powell was named as a First Team selection. Powell was the Titans' lone representative on the All-IFL list

• Discuss this story on the Indoor Football League message board...

Indoor Football League Stories from June 28, 2017

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Arizona Rattlers Stories