NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Home Opener Moved to October 19

August 19, 2013 - ECHL (ECHL) - Orlando Solar Bears News Release

Orlando, FL - The Orlando Solar Bears, proud affiliates of the NHL's Minnesota Wild and Toronto Maple Leafs organizations, announced today that revisions have been made to their 2013-14 schedule. Opening Night at the Amway Center has been moved to Saturday, October 19, at 7:00 p.m.

The Solar Bears home schedule includes 27 weekend and holiday break games, and is well balanced from start to finish. Orlando will play three home games in October, seven home games in November, seven home games in December, five home games in January, six home games in February, five home games in March, and three home games in April.

Three home games this season will start at special times. The Thanksgiving game on Thursday, November 28, will begin at 6:00 p.m., on Sunday, December 22, the game will start at 7:00 p.m., and on Sunday, January 5, the puck drops at 1:00 p.m.

The Orlando Solar Bears 2013-14 schedule is as follows. New dates and times are listed in bold.

Home: Away:

Saturday, Oct. 19, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 26, 2013 - Gwinnett, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27, 2013 - Gwinnett, 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 2, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 7, 2013 - Elmira, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 10, 2013 - Toledo, 3:00 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 11, 2013 - Toledo, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 21, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2013 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 28, 2013 - Greenville, 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013 - Colorado, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 6, 2013 - South Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 7, 2013 - South Carolina, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 8, 2013 - Colorado, 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 22, 2013 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 28, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 30, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 2, 2014 - Utah, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 3, 2014 - Utah, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 5, 2014 - Utah, 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 25, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014 - Florida, 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 13, 214 - South Carolina, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 14, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 15, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 28, 2014 - Kalamazoo, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 1, 2014 - Kalamazoo, 7:00 p.m.

Monday, March 3, 2014 - Kalamazoo, TBD

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - Cincinnati, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 27, 2014 - Evansville, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 29, 2014 - Evansville, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 12, 2014 - Reading, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 13, 2014 - Greenville, 3:00 p.m. Friday, Oct. 18, 2013 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2013 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2013 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 1, 2013 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013 - Cincinnati, 7:35 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 15, 2013 - Evansville, 8:15 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 16, 2013 - Evansville, 8:15 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 22, 2013 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 23, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 13, 2013 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2013 - South Carolina, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 15, 2013 - Gwinnett, 2:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 10, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 17, 2014 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 31, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 1, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2014 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 21, 2014 - Toledo, 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014 - Toledo, 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 23, 2014 - Kalamazoo, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 7, 2014 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 8, 2014 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, March 14, 2014 - Evansville, 8:15 p.m.

Saturday, March 15, 2014 - Evansville, 8:15 p.m.

Monday, March 17, 2014 - Kalamazoo, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - Fort Wayne, 7:05 p.m.

Friday, March 21, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 22, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - Reading, 7:05 p.m.

Friday, April 4, 2014 - Elmira, 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, April 5, 2014 - Wheeling, 7:00 p.m.

The Orlando Solar Bears, the ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Minnesota Wild and Toronto Maple Leafs and AHL's Iowa Wild and Toronto Marlies, play all of their home games at the 2012 Street and Smith's Sports Business Journal Sports Facility of the Year, the Amway Center.

Follow the Solar Bears at www.OrlandoSolarBearsHockey.com, Facebook, and Twitter (@OrlandoHockey) for all the latest news and updates.

Don't get shut-out when we sell out! Take advantage of the Orlando Solar Bears season ticket pre-sale offer by placing a $50 deposit per ticket now to receive seat selection priority for the 2013-14 season. Call the Solar Bears at 407-951-8200 or visit www.OrlandoSolarBearsHockey.com.

Group tickets are a great way to entertain employees, co-workers, clients, friends and family. For more information on discounted group tickets and a list of group benefits, call 407-951-8200 or visit www.orlandosolarbearshockey.com/groups.

Officially licensed Orlando Solar Bears replica team jerseys, apparel, and headwear can be purchased online at: http://shop.orlandosolarbearshockey.com/


• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from August 19, 2013


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.