NFL, MLB, CFL stats

Dawgs Set Opening Night Roster

October 16, 2019 - Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) - Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs News Release

ROANOKE, Va. - The Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs have set the team's Opening Night roster for the 2019-20 season.

Roanoke will carry 12 forwards, five defensemen and three goaltenders to open the season. One of those forwards, Mac Jansen, will begin the year on injured reserve.

The Rail Yard Dawgs released Joseph Deveny and Tyler Becker on Monday then cut Mitch Atkins and Nick Monfils to finalize the Opening Night roster on Wednesday.

Roanoke's roster features nine returning players and seven rookies. The full Opening Night roster is attached.

The fourth season of Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs hockey will begin on October 18 in Pensacola. Roanoke's home opener will take place on October 26 against the Marksmen at 7:05 PM. Season tickets and ticket packages are available now and can be purchased by contacting the Dawgs at 540-266-7343.

• Discuss this story on the Southern Professional Hockey League message board...

Southern Professional Hockey League Stories from October 16, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew