2023 World Series to Feature 10 Former Round Rock Express Players

October 27, 2023 - Pacific Coast League (PCL) - Round Rock Express News Release

ROUND ROCK, Texas - The 2023 World Series rosters were announced on Friday morning and 10 former Round Rock Express players are set to appear for the Texas Rangers. Of the 10 former E-Train players, seven of them have suited up at Dell Diamond in the last two years.

Game 1 of the World Series begins tonight at 7:03 p.m. from Globe Life Field in Arlington, Texas. The Express reunited as the Rangers Triple-A affiliate in 2021 after spending eight seasons as the club's top affiliate from 2011-2018.

Along with the 10 players, two coaches also have ties to the Express. Rangers Pitching Coach Mike Maddux was the Pitching Coach for Round Rock from 2000-2002 while Rangers Bullpen Coach Brett Hayes appeared in 66 games for the Express in 2017.

The following list of former Round Rock Express players are set to appear in the World Series:

Texas Rangers

LHP Cody Bradford (2023)

OF Evan Carter (2023)

C Mitch Garver (2022, 2023)

OF Travis Jankowski (2023)

INF Josh Jung (2021, 2022)

RHP Jose Leclerc (2016, 2018, 2022)

LHP Martin Perez (2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2018)

RHP Josh Sborz (2022, 2023)

INF Josh Smith (2022)

OF Leody Taveras (2021, 2022, 2023)

For more information about the Express, visit or call (512) 255-2255. Subscribe to the E-Train email newsletter and keep up with the Express on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

• Discuss this story on the Pacific Coast League message board...

Pacific Coast League Stories from October 27, 2023

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central