NFL, NBA, NHL stats

2019 ATB Skills Competition January 29

January 23, 2019 - Western Hockey League (WHL) - Medicine Hat Tigers News Release

Medicine Hat, AB - The Medicine Hat Tigers' Annual ATB Skills Competition will be Tuesday, January 29th starting at 7 PM.

James Hamblin and Ryan Jevne are the captains for this year's competition. No tickets are required to attend and it is a suggested $5 donation to the MS Society at the door.

Earlier this week, Hamblin and Jevne drafted their teams for the competition. Hamblin won the puck toss and selected Tyler Preziuso first overall in this year's draft. The Captains then did a snake draft to pick the rest of their team.

Here are the official rosters for the event:

Team Hamblin

#2 Joel Craven

#5 Elijah Brown

#6 Dylan MacPherson

#10 James Hamblin

#16 Corson Hopwo

#17 Logan Christensen

#21 Brett Kemp

#22 Tyler Preziuso

#31 Jordan Hollett

#34 Cole Clayton

#39 Jaxon Steele

Coached by Jonathan Bartman, Video Coach

Host - Jesse Christianson

Team Jevne

#4 Daniel Baker

#7 Hayden Ostir

#11 Baxter Anderson

#20 Trevor Longo

#23 Bryan Lockner

#25 Linus Nassen

#28 Eric Van Impe

#29 Ryan Chyzowski

#30 Mads Søgaard

#36 Nick McCarry

Coached by Joe Frazer, Assistant Coach

Host - Lance Doll

Team Hamblin and Team Jevne will be facing off in the following competitions this year:

Faster Skater

Most Accurate Shot

Hardest Shot

Showtime Shootout

Team Relay

Elimination Shootout

3 v 3 Hockey

Be sure to come down to the Canalta Centre on Tuesday, January 29th for an entertaining, family-friendly evening.

• Discuss this story on the Western Hockey League message board...

Western Hockey League Stories from January 23, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Medicine Hat Tigers Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew