September 22, 2014
0
Games Today




Rapids and Altitude Announce Broadcast Schedule for 2013 Season

February 26, 2013 - Major League Soccer (MLS) Colorado Rapids

COMMERCE CITY, Colo. (Tuesday, February 26, 2013) - The Colorado Rapids and Altitude announced today the broadcast schedule for the 2013 Rapids season, with a total of 29 matches being broadcast in high definition on Altitude networks. Coverage begins on Saturday, March 2 at 6:00 p.m. MT for the Rapids season opener at FC Dallas, live on Altitude.

"We're thrilled to partner again with Altitude to provide our fans with great Rapids programming throughout the 2013 season," said Rapids President Tim Hinchey. "Altitude brings a great amount of quality to their broadcasts, and their additional content this season will give deeper insight into our club than fans have ever seen before."

"Altitude is excited to be able to provide soccer fans with access to the Colorado Rapids throughout their season," said Kim Carver, President and CEO of Altitude Sports & Entertainment. "The Rapids have a lot of talent this year and it will be an exciting time to watch this club grow."

Most live matches will include a special half-hour Rapids Kickoff pre-match show and all home games will

feature a Rapids Locker Room Report post-match show. Julie Browman, Kyle Keefe, Blake Olson, and Maya Starks will contribute regular reports throughout the season.

Fans can get prepared for the 2013 season by tuning in to the Rapids Report: Season Preview show hosted by Marcelo Balboa. Rapids Report will be airing all month long on Altitude and will air as a weekly show Thursday's at 6 PM MT starting May 2nd. Marcelo will preview the 2013 Colorado Rapids season with analysis, player profiles and interviews with players including offseason acquisition Edson Buddle and rookies Deshorn Brown and Dillon Powers, as well as Rapids President Tim Hinchey.

New in 2013 will also be a special Rapids Report mid-week show, with news and features on everything from Rapids players to youth soccer from around the state of Colorado. New shows will run several times in March and April, and will become a weekly fixture on Altitude starting in May and running through the end of the 2013 season.

Altitude will utilize its second channel, ALT2, for one Rapids match this season and as needed. ALT2 matches will also be available in high definition; a list of channel numbers can be found on Altitude's website. The complete Rapids on Altitude broadcast schedule is below and is subject to change. For more information, please visit www.altitude.tv or www.ColoradoRapids.com .

2013 COLORADO RAPIDS REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

Home games in CAPS (All times MT)

DATE OPPONENT TIME TELEVISION

Sat, March 2 at FC Dallas 6:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:00)

Sat, March 9 PHILADELPHIA UNION 4:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 3:30)

Sat, March 16 at Real Salt Lake 4:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, March 23 at LA Galaxy 8:30 p.m. Altitude

Sat, March 30 PORTLAND TIMBERS 4:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, April 6 REAL SALT LAKE 5:30 p.m. NBC Sports

Sat, April 13 at Chivas USA 8:30 p.m. Altitude 2 (Coverage at 8:00)

Sat, April 20 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 4:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 3:30)

Sun, April 28 at Houston Dynamo 3:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 2:30), UniMás

Sat, May 4 TORONTO FC 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Sat, May 11 at Columbus Crew 5:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 5:00)

Sat, May 18 at San Jose Earthquakes 8:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 8:00)

Sat, May 25 CHIVAS USA 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Sat, June 1 FC DALLAS 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Sat, June 15 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Wed, June 19 at Chicago Fire 6:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:00)

Sun, June 23 at Portland Timbers 5:00 p.m. NBC Sports

Sat, June 29 at Montreal Impact 5:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 4:30)

Thu, July 4 NEW YORK RED BULLS 7:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 7:00)

Sun, July 7 D.C. UNITED 7:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 7:00)

Wed, July 17 NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Sat, July 20 at Seattle Sounders FC 9:00 p.m. NBC Sports

Sat, July 27 LA GALAXY 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Sat, August 3 REAL SALT LAKE 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Sun, August 11 at Chivas USA 9:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 8:30), UniMás

Sat, August 17 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Sat, August 31 at Sporting Kansas City 6:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:00)

Sat, September 7 at LA Galaxy 8:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 8:00)

Sat, September 14 FC DALLAS 7:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 6:30)

Fri, September 20 at Portland Timbers 8:00 p.m. NBC Sports

Sat, October 5 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 8:00 p.m. NBC Sports

Wed, October 9 at San Jose Earthquakes 8:30 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 8:00)

Sat, October 19 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC 4:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 3:30)

Sun, October 27 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 6:00 p.m. Altitude (Coverage at 5:30)

• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...
Digg this story
• Add to Del.icio.us


Major League Soccer Stories from February 26, 2013


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.