Sports stats

 Saginaw Spirit

Spirit Announce 2024 Development Camp Roster and Schedule

May 8, 2024 - Ontario Hockey League (OHL)
Saginaw Spirit News Release

Saginaw, Mich. - The Saginaw Spirit are pleased to announce the roster and schedule of events for their 2024 Development Camp, held at Saginaw Bay Ice Arena on Saturday, May 11th and Sunday, May 12th.

Twenty-six prospects and returning players will hit the ice for drills, scrimmages, and off-ice information sessions. Fourteen forwards, nine defensemen, and three goaltenders will make up the Spirit development camp rosters. Players at camp will include OHL Priority Selection and U18 Priority Selection draftees from 2023 and 2024.

Sunday will see the players divided into teams for a 3-on-3 tournament. Returning players from this season's roster include F Jacob Cloutier, F Carson Harmer, and D Graydon Jones.

F Carter Chadwick, F Ashton Darocy, D Aaron Green, D Alex Hendry, and G Gannon Hunter will attend camp as free agent invites.

All on-ice sessions are free and open to the public. Saginaw Bay Ice Arena will have limited concessions available during on-ice activities on Saturday and Sunday (6129 Bay Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604).

On-Ice Schedule (open to the public)

Saturday May 11th

9:00am-10:00am: Goalies on ice with goalie coach Rick Ice

10:00am-11:00am: Defenseman on ice with coaching staff

11:00pm-11:45am: Forwards on ice with coaching staff

2:30pm-3:15pm: Rondo Games Session

3:30pm-4:20pm: Practice

Sunday May 12th

9:00am-10:00am: Small area games

10:00am-11:00am: Goalies on ice with goalie coach Rick Ice

11:00am-12:00pm: 3 vs 3 tournament

2024 Development Camp Roster

Forwards POS

Bordeaux, Cooper RW

Campbell, Liam LW

Chadwick, Carter LW

Cloutier, Jacob RW

Darocy, Ashton C

Etheridge, Edan C

Ferguson, Cruz LW

Harmer, Carson LW

Jacobs, Nash LW

Kechego, Zander C

Lachance, Ian LW

Najim, Brody C

Theuer, Trevor C

Zhilkin, Dimian RW


Ackerman, Tyson D

Barch, Hayden D

Barnes, Blake D

Battler, Nolan D

Green, Aaron D

Hendry, Alex D

Jones, Graydon D

Sienko, Kaden D

Vorstadt, Tyler D


Bussiere, Xavier G

DiBlasi, Sammy G

Gannon, Hunter G

• Discuss this story on the Ontario Hockey League message board...

Ontario Hockey League Stories from May 8, 2024

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Saginaw Spirit Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central