Looking for stats?

Heat Announce 2013 Training Camp Schedule

September 20, 2013 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Abbotsford Heat News Release

Abbotsford, B.C. - The Abbotsford Heat announced today the schedule for their 2013 Training Camp.

20 Players in total (12 forwards, 8 defenceman, 2 goaltenders) reported to Abbotsford Friday, and will have two days of practices and off-ice sessions before welcoming the Utica Comets (AHL affiliate of the Vancouver Canucks) to the Abbotsford Entertainment & Sports Centre (AESC) for a pre-season game on Sunday, September 22nd at 7:00PM. All practices will take place at the AESC.

Saturday, September 21st

10:00AM-10:40AM Ice session

11:15AM- 12:00PM Ice session (Post practice work-out to follow at 12:15PM)

Sunday, September 22nd-

10:00AM-11:00AM Morning skate

7:00PM Game VS. Utica Comets

Monday, September 23rd

12:00PM Abbotsford Heat Foundation Golf Tournament

Tuesday, September 24th

10:00AM-11:00AM Practice

Wednesday, September 25th

10:00AM- 11:00AM Practice

Thursday, September 26th

10:00AM- 11:00AM Practice

Friday, September 27th

10:00AM-11:30AM Practice

Saturday, September 28th

10:00AM - 11:30AM Practice

All media availability for players will commence 20 minutes after practice (except when they are scheduled for a post-practice workout on specified days). Head Coach Troy G. Ward will meet with media 20 minutes after the final ice time on each day of training camp.


Number Player Hometown Last year's team

# 2 D- Brady Lamb (1988) Calgary, Alberta Abbotsford Heat (AHL)

# 3 D- James Martin (1991) Winnipeg, Manitoba Utah Grizzlies(ECHL)

# 4 D- Zach McKelvie (1985) New Brighton, Minnesota Abbotsford Heat(AHL)

# 8 D- Zach Davies (1988) Smithers, B.C. Quinnipiac University

# 12 F- Paul Byron (1989) Ottawa, Ontario Abbotsford Heat(AHL)

# 13 F- Turner Elson (1992) St.Albert, Alberta Red Deer(WHL)

# 14 D- Mark Cundari (1990) Woodbridge, Ontario Peoria/Abbotsford(AHL)

# 15 F- Greg Nemisz (1990) Courtice, Ontario Abbotsford Heat(AHL)

# 16 D- Dean Arsene (1980) Murrayville, B.C. St.John's IceCaps(AHL)

# 18 D- Drew MacKenzie (1988) New Canaan, Connecticut Abbotsford Heat(AHL)

# 24 F- David Eddy (1990) Woodbury, Minnesota Utah Grizzlies(ECHL)

# 28 F- Ben Hanowski (1990) Little Falls, Minnesota St.Cloud State University

# 30 G- Laurent Brossoit (1993) Surrey, B.C. Edmonton Oil Kings(WHL)

# 31 G- Joni Ortio (1991) Turku, Finland HIFK, Helsinki

# 34 F- Carter Bancks (1989) Marysville, B.C. Abbotsford Heat(AHL)

# 39 F- Peter Sivak (1982) Cheb, Czech Repubic Worcester Sharks(AHL)

# 41 F- Jordan Kremyr (1986) Cloverdale, B.C. Alaska Aces(ECHL)

# 43 D- Mark Pawlowski (1988) Mississauga, Ontario Pensacola Ice Flyers(SPHL)

# 44 D- Kane Lafranchise (1988) Edmonton, Alberta Alaska Aces(ECHL)

# 46 F- Brett Lyon (1991) Grand Forks, B.C. Bakersfield Condors(ECHL)

# 48 D- Brett Olson (1987) Superior, Wisconsin Abbotsford Heat(AHL)

#49 F- Andy Taranto (1988) Woodbridge, Illinois Alaska-Fairbanks

The Heat open the 2013-2014 season on October 4th in Lake Erie, with the home opener taking place on October 11th against the Milwaukee Admirals at 7:00PM. To purchase tickets call 1-877-452-HEAT or visit www.AbbotsfordHeat.com .

• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from September 20, 2013

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Abbotsford Heat Stories