NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Georgia Swarm Announces Protection List for 2018 NLL Expansion Draft

July 3, 2018 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) - Georgia Swarm News Release

(ATLANTA) - The Georgia Swarm submitted its list of protected players on Monday, July 2 to the National Lacrosse League for the 2018 Expansion Draft. The two new NLL franchises, the Philadelphia Wings and San Diego Seals, will pick from the Swarm's unprotected players as part of the Expansion Draft on Monday, July 16.

The Swarm's list consists of 10 runners and one goaltender. Per the NLL's rules concerning expansion, teams can protect up to 11 runners or 10 runners and one goaltender. Of the 10-11 runners, a maximum of 5 forwards can be protected.

During the Expansion Draft, Philadelphia and San Diego will alternately choose from the current nine NLL teams. No teams can lose more players than the amount of new franchises, so the Swarm will lose two players at most.

Protected Players


2 Miles Thompson Offense Right 4

4 Lyle Thompson Offense Right 3

13 Connor Sellars Defense Right 2

19 Jesse King Offense Left 2

24 Jordan MacIntosh Defense Right 7

30 Mike Poulin Goalie Left 12

32 Shayne Jackson Offense Left 6

44 Chad Tutton Defense Left 3

45 Jason Noble Defense Left 5

55 Bryan Cole Defense Left 2

83 Randy Staats Offense right 3

• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from July 3, 2018

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.