NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Birmingham Iron Daily Report

January 25, 2019 - Alliance of American Football (AAF) - Birmingham Iron News Release

TODAY'S NEWS

- After practice, The Iron content team caught up with WR Devozea Felton.

- Blink, and you'll miss him. Birmingham Iron receiver Devozea Felton has earned the nickname "Turbo" for his ability to take the top off a defense. At 5-foot-7, 160 pounds, Felton isn't the biggest player, but that doesn't matter if defenders can't get a hand on him. Felton, who starred at Tuskegee (Ala.) University, has lined up at slot receiver, and works as the punt returner during practice. He's turned heads with his long speed, but his hands have also been impressive, including with a one-hand catch during practice on Friday.

- IRON TRANSACTIONS:

- The Iron signed G Avery Young (Auburn) on 1/25/2019.

- The Alliance Announces Starting Times for Inaugural Season:

(ALL TIMES CENTRAL, and subject to change)

-

WEEK 1: Sunday, Feb. 10 vs. Memphis Express @ 1:00 PM CT -

WEEK 2: Saturday, Feb. 16 vs. Salt Lake Stallions @ 2:00 PM CT -

WEEK 3: Sunday, Feb. 24 at Atlanta Legends @ 3:00 PM CT -

WEEK 4: Sunday, Mar. 3 vs. San Antonio Commanders @ 3:00 PM CT -

WEEK 5: Saturday, Mar. 9 vs. Orlando Apollos @ 1:00 PM CT -

WEEK 6: Sunday, Mar. 17 at San Diego Fleet @ 7:00 PM CT -

WEEK 7: Sunday, Mar. 24 at Memphis Express @ 7:00 PM CT -

WEEK 8: Sunday, Mar. 31 vs. Atlanta Legends @ 3:00 PM CT -

WEEK 9: Sunday, April 7 at Arizona Hotshots @ 7:00 PM CT -

WEEK 10: Sunday, April 14 at Orlando Apollos @ 2:30 PM CT -

Playoffs (TBD) -

Saturday, April 20 - 7:00 PM CT -

Sunday, April 21- 7:00 PM CT -

Championship Game (TBD) -

Saturday, April 27 - 7:00 PM CT


• Discuss this story on the Alliance of American Football message board...

Alliance of American Football Stories from January 25, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Birmingham Iron Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew