NFL, MLB, CFL stats

2019 IFL Season Schedule Announced

November 19, 2018 - Indoor Football League (IFL) - Cedar Rapids River Kings News Release

The Indoor Football League released their 2019 regular season schedule today following the announcement of the league's tenth team in the San Diego Strike Force.

The IFL will play their 2019 regular season over a 17-week period with each franchise having three bye weeks. The fourteen (14) game regular season schedule will consist of seven (7) home and seven (7) road games for each team.

The upcoming year will include four new member teams to the IFL. The San Diego Strike Force and Tucson Sugar Skulls will embark on their inaugural seasons as expansion franchises, while the Bismarck Bucks and Quad City Steamwheelers will join the IFL after completing the previous year as members of the CIF.

In 2019, the River Kings will begin their regular season schedule at home against the Sioux Falls Storm on Saturday, February 23rd with a 7:05 p.m. CT kickoff.

Following a Week 2 road trip to Phoenix, Arizona to face the Rattlers, the River Kings will return for back-to-back home games against San Diego (March 9) and Quad City (March 15).

Cedar Rapids will have a total of five matchups against their area rivals that include three games (one home, two away) against the defending 2018 IFL Champion Iowa Barnstormers and two against the Quad City Steamwheelers (one home, one away).

All home kickoff times are set for 7:05 pm. CT with general doors opening one-hour prior (6:05) and VIP access beginning at 5:35 p.m. Season and group tickets are currently on sale through the River Kings front office starting for less than $7 per home game. Single game tickets will become available on February 1st, 2019.

Game dates and time are subject to change. To view the River Kings schedule on their website including ticket and game night promotional details as they are announced, visit


Week 1 vs Sioux Falls Storm - Saturday, February 23

Week 2 at Arizona Rattlers

Week 3 vs San Diego Strike Force - Saturday, March 9

Week 4 vs Quad City Steamwheelers - Friday, March 15

Week 5 - BYE #1

Week 6 vs Iowa Barnstormers - Saturday, March 30

Week 7 at Iowa Barnstormers

Week 8 at San Diego Strike Force

Week 9 vs Bismarck Bucks - Saturday, April 20

Week 10 at Nebraska Danger

Week 11 at Iowa Barnstormers

Week 12 - BYE #2

Week 13 at Quad City Steamwheelers

Week 14 - BYE #3

Week 15 vs Arizona Rattlers - Saturday, June 1

Week 16 vs Green Bay Blizzard - Saturday, June 8

Week 17 at Green Bay Blizzard


All ten teams will be in the same division in 2019 with the top six teams qualifying for Playoffs, which will begin the weekend of June 21st. The top two teams will earn a bye in the first-round while #3 hosts the #6 seed and #4 hosts the #5. The semi-final round will feature the #1 seed hosting the lowest seeded winner coming out of the first round and the #2 seed getting the higher seed. The United Bowl championship game will be hosted by the highest-seeded team with the game being played during the weekend of July 12th.

To view the full 2019 IFL regular season on the Indoor Football League's visit

• Discuss this story on the Indoor Football League message board...

Indoor Football League Stories from November 19, 2018

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Cedar Rapids River Kings Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central