NFL, NBA, NHL stats



2011 Boston Blazers Schedule Released

September 2, 2010 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) - Boston Blazers News Release

BOSTON (September 2, 2011) - The Boston Blazers today announced their 2011 schedule as they prepare to kick off their third season in the National Lacrosse League (NLL). The team posted an 8-8 2010 regular-season record and qualified for their second consecutive season of postseason play led by captain and 2009 NLL Most Valuable Player Dan Dawson and All-Star goaltender Anthony Cosmo.

The Blazers play a total of eight games at home and eight on the road. All eight Blazers home games will be played at the TD Garden.

Boston opens the season in an East versus West match-up against the Edmonton Rush. The Blazers dominated the Rush in a 12-5 victory in their only meeting last season. In addition to the Rush, Boston will also face three other West Division teams-Colorado, Minnesota, and Washington-in regular-season play after compiling a 4-0 record against the West last season. The Blazers will also play three games against Philadelphia, their Northeast rival which includes their season opener on the road.

Boston is looking for nothing short of a Champion's Cup victory this season with the recent acquisitions of the 2010 NLL MVP and seven time All-Star, Casey Powell and Josh Sanderson, the league's leader in points (104) last season. Season tickets for these games are on sale now and can be purchased at www.blazerslacrosse.com or by calling 888-BLAZERS.

Day Date Opponent Home/Road Time (EST)

Saturday January 8, 2011 Philadelphia Wings Road 7:00 p.m.

Saturday January 15, 2011 Edmonton Rush Home 7:30 p.m.

Friday January 21, 2011 Toronto Rock Road 7:30 p.m.

Saturday January 22, 2011 Rochester Knighthawks Home 7:30 p.m.

Friday January 28, 2011 Philadelphia Wings Home 7:30 p.m.

Saturday January 29, 2011 Rochester Knighthawks Road 7:35 p.m.

Saturday February 5, 2011 Toronto Rock Home 7:30 p.m.

Saturday February 12, 2011 Colorado Mammoth Home 7:30 p.m.

Saturday February 19, 2011 Minnesota Swarm Road 8:30 p.m.

Sunday March 6, 2011 Buffalo Bandits Home 5:00 p.m.

Saturday March 12, 2011 Buffalo Bandits Road 7:30 p.m.

Friday March 25, 2011 Washington Stealth Road 11:00 p.m.

Saturday March 26, 2011 Colorado Mammoth Road 9:00 p.m.

Saturday April 2, 2011 Rochester Knighthawks Home 7:30 p.m.

Saturday April 9, 2011 Philadelphia Wings Home 7:30 p.m.

Saturday April 16, 2011 Buffalo Bandits Road 7:30 p.m.

• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from September 2, 2010


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.