NFL, MLB, CFL stats

2008 AFL Playoffs: Wild Card Round Date and Time Announced

June 23, 2008 - Arena Football League (1987-2008) (AFL I) - Colorado Crush News Release

DENVER, Colo. - The Colorado Crush (6-10) won its final two games of the regular season to secure their fifth consecutive trip to the Arena Football League Playoffs.

Late Sunday afternoon the seedings, dates and times for the Wild Card Round were released revealing the Crush as the American Conference's fifth seed. Colorado will travel to Salt Lake City to take on #4 Utah Blaze (6-10) at 4 p.m. (EST) on Saturday, June 28 on ESPN.

Here is a look at the 2008 PLAYOFF TEAMS:


#1 Chicago Rush (11-5)

#2 San Jose SaberCats (11-5)

#3 Arizona Rattlers (8-8)

#4 Utah Blaze (6-10)

#5 Colorado Crush (6-10)

#6 Grand Rapids Rampage (6-10)


#1 Philadelphia Soul (13-3)

#2 Georgia Force (10-6)

#3 Dallas Desperados (12-4)

#4 Cleveland Gladiators (9-7)

#5 Orlando Predators (9-7)

#6 New York Dragons (8-8)

Friday, June 27

#6 New York Dragons (8-8) at #3 Dallas Desperados (12-4), 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Saturday, June 28

#5 Colorado Crush (6-10) at #4 Utah Blaze (6-10), 4 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Monday, June 30

#5 Orlando Predators (9-7) at #4 Cleveland Gladiators (9-7), 7 p.m. ET (ESPN2)

#6 Grand Rapids Rampage (6-10) at #3 Arizona Rattlers (8-8), 9:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2)

The winners of the four Wild Card games will advance to the Divisional Round of the playoffs.

Virgin Mobile ArenaBowl XXII New Orleans will be played at New Orleans Arena on Sunday, July 27 at 3 p.m. ET (ESPN on ABC; ABC HD).

• Discuss this story on the Arena Football League (1987-2008) message board...

Arena Football League (1987-2008) Stories from June 23, 2008

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Colorado Crush Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central