NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Vote for the Reebok High School Player of the Year

April 13, 2011 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) News Release

Lacrosse fans can vote for the Reebok High School Player of the Year Award. The award will be given annually to the top boys and girls high school lacrosse player, as selected by online balloting at

Fans can cast their vote for preselected nominees as well as write-in nominees at The current list features some of the best young players in the country, with more sure to stake their claim for the prize as the season grows on.

Voting will be open until June 1, after which the winners will be announced on

The 2011 nominees are:


Kyle Bernlohr (Western Reserve Academy)

Jimmy Bitter (Deerfield Academy)

Jay Carlson (St. Paul's)

Jeff Chase (Loyola)

Brian Dailey (Conestoga)

Mike Daniello (John Jay)

Brendan DeTommaso (Chaminade)

Kevin Forster (La Salle College HS)

Jake Gambitsky (Wantagh)

Bobby Gribbin (Georgetown Prep)

Thomas Grimm (Carthage)

Stephen Jahelka (Garden City)

Myles Jones (Walt Whitman)

Ryan Kilpatrick (Salesianum)

Goran Murray (Haverford)

Joe Sankey (Penn Charter)

David Solomon (Salisbury School)

Brian Sullivan (Bishop Timon-St. Jude)

Lyle Thompson (Salmon River)

Ryan Tucker (Gilman)

Wells Stanwick (Boys' Latin)

Matt Walters (Haverford)


Madison Acton (Lincoln Sudbury Regional)

Alyssa Blevins (C. Milton Wright)

Tatum Coffey (Toms River North)

Jennifer Cook (McDonogh)

Dene' Di Martino (Eastport South Manor)

Kelsey Duryea (Governor's Academy)

Christine Ferguson (St. Paul's)

Cortney Fortunato (Northport)

Shannon Gilroy (Northport)

Sally Jentis (Ridgewood)

Dani Lazo (St. Mary's)

Erin McMunn (Winter Mill)

Kelly McPartland (Farmingdale)

Allie Murry (Downingtown)

Mikaela Rix (Garden City)

Anna Salemo (Heritage)

Brigid Smith (Good Counsel)

Covie Stanwick (Notre Dame Prep)

Barbara Sullivan (Garden City)

Sammy Jo Tracy (Fox Lane)

Kayla Treanor (Niskayuna)

Taylor Trimble (Episcopal Academy)

Rachel Vallarelli (Holy Child)

• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from April 13, 2011

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew