Looking for stats?

RiverKings Release 2017-18 Protected List

May 16, 2017 - Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) - Mississippi RiverKings News Release

SOUTHAVEN, Miss. - Mississippi RiverKings Head Coach and Director of Hockey Operations Derek Landmesser announced the team's 13-player protected list for the 2017-18 season on Tuesday.

The RiverKings chose to protect forwards Cullen Bradshaw, Dillan Fox, Matt Harrington, Devin Mantha, Ryan Marcuz, Mike Moran and Derek Sutliffe, defensemen Richard Coyne, Mike Grace, Sam Higgins and Joe Sova, and goaltenders Brad Barone and Peter Di Salvo.

All unprotected players, including those from Columbus which has suspended operations, are eligible for the 2017 SPHL expansion draft for the new team in Birmingham.

Reigning SPHL Rookie of the Year Mike Moran was named to the RiverKings' 2017-18 protected list. - © Kori LaVire

The RiverKings begin their seventh season in the SPHL on Friday, October 20 at the Landers Center. Book your group of 10 or more by calling 662-342-1755, and every member of your party will receive a free RiverKings hat!

• Discuss this story on the Southern Professional Hockey League message board...

Southern Professional Hockey League Stories from May 16, 2017

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Mississippi RiverKings Stories