NFL, NBA, NHL stats

MASL Announces Top Referees and Referee Assignments for Ron Newman Cup

May 2, 2019 - Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) News Release

MILWAUKEE, Wisconsin - In preparation for the Ron Newman Cup Championship Game on Sunday, the Major Arena Soccer League announced today the league's top referees for the 2018-2019 season, as voted on by MASL team and fellow referees. The MASL Referees of the Year, Ryan Cigich and Shane Butler have also been assigned to the Championship Game on Sunday.

Cigich, the MASL head of officials will be working his 6th Championship in his 20th season as a referee in professional arena soccer. This will also be Butler's 6th Championship appearance, the former FIFA Futsal Referee is in his 16th season of professional arena soccer.

In addition to Cigich and Butler, the MASL would like to recognize the 2nd Team Referee Crew of Rich Grady and Kyle Trimble and the 3rd Team crew of Brian Miller and Manuel Ortiz, Jr. New for this year, the MASL awarded Newcomer of the Year to Arturro Ibarra.

• Discuss this story on the Major Arena Soccer League message board...

Major Arena Soccer League Stories from May 2, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew