NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Kitsap Pumas Announce Pro Indoor Schedule, Signings, Add Purtteman as Assistant

October 22, 2010 - Professional Arena Soccer League (PASL) - Kitsap Pumas News Release

Bremerton, Wash. - The Kitsap Soccer Club today announced its full season schedule for its inaugural stint in the Professional Arena Soccer League (PASL-Pro) for the upcoming fall/winter professional indoor soccer league.

The Pumas' full schedule, focused primarily in the Nothwest region, is shown below (all times listed are Pacific, home matches are listed in bold, and all home matches played at the Olympic Soccer and Sports Center in Bremerton, Wash.):

Date Time Opponent
Sat., Nov 13 7pm at Tacoma Stars
Sat., Nov 20 7:05 pm vs. Wenatchee Fire
Sat., Dec 4 7:05 pm at Central Oregon Steelheaders
Fri., Dec 10 7:05 pm vs. California
Sat., Dec 11 7:05 pm at Snohomish Skyhawks
Sun., Jan 9 5:00 pm vs. Tacoma Stars Sat., Jan 15 7:05 pm vs. WSA Rapids
Fri., Jan 21 7:05 pm vs. Tacoma Stars
Sat., Jan 29 7:05 pm at WSA Rapids
Sun., Jan 30 3:05 pm vs. Central Oregon Steelheaders
Sat., Feb 5 7:05 pm vs. Snohomish Skyhawks
Sat., Feb 12 7:05 pm at Tacoma
Sun., Feb 13 5:00 pm at Wenatchee Fire

Ticket packages are now on sale. Visit the Pumas' website or www.brownpapertickets.com to purchase.

Player and coaching staff announcements: The club has reached agreement with Puma outdoor players Matt Friesen, Greg Miley, Kellen Wantulok and Taylor Hyde, plus former Pumas Kyle Johnson and Mark Conrad. Also Kitsap has brought on current Evergreen College men's head coach John Purtteman to assist head coach Dustyn Brim.

"Adding John to the mix is a significant development," said Brim. "He's a legend in the indoor game and a great guy. He'll really help us."

Fans are encouraged to consult the club's website (www.kitsapsoccerclub.com) regularly for updates concerning player signings, schedule updates, special events and exhibitions.

For further information, please visit the Pumas' website or call Ben Pecora at team headquarters at 360-377-6008.

• Discuss this story on the Professional Arena Soccer League message board...

Professional Arena Soccer League Stories from October 22, 2010


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Kitsap Pumas Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew