NFL, NBA, NHL stats

IFL Announces 2009 All-IFL First and Second Teams

July 15, 2009 - Indoor Football League (IFL) News Release

Richmond, VA: The Indoor Football League Office announced today the members of the All-IFL First and Second teams. The group was highlighted by Fan's Choice MVP and Offensive Player of the Year Chris Dixon along with Offensive Rookie of the Year Darius Fudge. Billings and Wichita both had three members named to the All-IFL First Team and two named to the Second Team. El Paso was next with three members listed on the First Team and One named to the Second Team. The following players received All-IFL honors:



QB-Chris Dixon/Billings Outlaws

RB-Darius Fudge/Wichta Wild

WR-James Walton/Billings Outlaws

WR-Deangelo Woodie/El Paso Generals

WR-Clinton Solomon/Wichita Wild

OL-Bruce McCaleb/Sioux Falls Storm

OL-Jermaine Pruitt/El Paso Generals

OL-Jordon Piccou/Sioux City Bandits


DB-Joey Longoria/Abilene Ruff Riders

DB-Laroche Jackson/Bloomington Extreme

DB/LB-Brent Hafford/Omaha Beef

LB-Joe Bevis/RiverCity Rage

LB-Lamont Reid/Wichita Wild

DL-Ron Ellington/El Paso Generals

DL-Eddie Bynes/Rochester Raiders

DL-Michael Landry/Billings Outlaws


K-Peter Chrisofilakos/Bloomington Extreme

KR-Demarcus James/Alaska Wild



QB-Tommy Jones/El Paso Generals

RB-Sean Treasure/Sioux Falls Storm

WR-Lonnie Sanders/Fairbanks Grizzlies

WR-Jimmy Conner/Odessa Roughnecks

WR-Rob Mager/Rochester Raiders

OL-Charlston Gray/Wichita Wild

OL-Tyree Spinner/Maryland Maniacs

OL-Kimani Jones/Omaha Beef


DB-James Temple/Bloomington Extreme

DB-Mike Hill/Maryland Maniacs

DB/LB-Michael Eby/Billings Outlaws

LB-Kyle McKenzie/Saginaw Sting

LB-Tonga Spetlar/Omaha Beef

DL-Oby Arah/Maryland Maniacs

DL-Corey Johnsen/Sioux Falls Storm

DL-Mike Bazemore/Billings Outlaws


K-Scott Greene/Muskegon Thunder

KR-Randy Kelly/Wichita Wild

Reminder to fans that the first ever IFL playoffs start this Saturday with San Angelo traveling to Abilene and Wichita heading to Bloomington. Both are set for 7 PM kickoffs. Follow all the action at and on the B2 broadcasts of each game all season long.

For more information on these or any league topics, visit or contact the IFL league office @ 804-643-PASS (7277).

• Discuss this story on the Indoor Football League message board...

Indoor Football League Stories from July 15, 2009

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew