NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Canadian Football League to Observe Moment of Silence Sunday

November 8, 2018 - Canadian Football League (CFL) News Release

TORONTO - The Canadian Football League (CFL) has released the following statement:

Out of respect for our veterans and especially to honour those who made the ultimate sacrifice for our freedoms, and in recognition of fans watching the game in the British Columbia time zone, the Canadian Football League will pause this Sunday's Eastern Semi-Final playoff game between the BC Lions and Hamilton Tiger-Cats in Hamilton for a moment of silence at 11 a.m. Pacific Time (2 p.m. Eastern Time).

The CFL wishes to thank the Lions, Tiger-Cats and our fans for their cooperation.

This pause will occur in addition to remembering our veterans during the pre-game coin toss ceremonies prior to the game in Hamilton, which kicks off at 1 pm Eastern Time (10 am Pacific Time) and the Western Semi-Final between the Saskatchewan Roughriders and the Winnipeg Blue Bombers in Regina, where kickoff is scheduled for 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time (3:30 p.m. Central Time). All players will sport a poppy decal on their helmets. The CFL and its member clubs thank all of our Canadian veterans for their service.


• Discuss this story on the Canadian Football League message board...

Canadian Football League Stories from November 8, 2018


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.


Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew