NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Binghamton Senators Release Opening Night Roster

October 14, 2016 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Binghamton Senators News Release

BINGHAMTON, N.Y. - The Binghamton Senators, American Hockey League affiliate of the National Hockey League's Ottawa Senators, have released their opening night roster. In addition, five players are in the mix for the team's captaincy.

Forwards: Kyle Flanagan, Buddy Robinson, Nick Paul, Michael Blunden, Chad Nehring, Gabriel Gagne, Max McCormick, Francis Perron, Ryan Rupert, Casey Bailey, Vincent Dunn, Curtis Lazar, Zack Stortini.

Defensemen: Fredrik Claesson, Andreas Englund, Chris Carlisle, Chris Rumble, Michael Kostka, Patrick Sieloff, Ben Harpur, Guillaume Lepine.

Goaltenders: Matt O'Connor, Chris Driedger.

Stortini, Blunden, McCormick, Kostka, and Claesson are all in the picture to be the team's captain. Head Coach Kurt Kleinendorst will have the players rotate wearing the assistant captain 'A' for the first month, before making a decision on permanent captains.

Binghamton hosts the Hershey Bears in its home opener tomorrow, October 15, at 7:05 p.m. inside Floyd L. Maines Veterans Memorial Arena.

Affordable ticket packages for the 2016-17 season of Binghamton Senators hockey are on sale now! For more information on tickets, including pricing and location, visit or call the Senators front office at 607-722-SENS(7367).

Stay current with the latest team news by visiting Follow the Senators all year long on  Facebook  (/binghamtonsenators),  Twitter (@SenatorsAHL), Instagram (@senatorsahl), Snapchat (@bsenshockey), and  the  team's Youtube channel (/BinghamtonSenators).

• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from October 14, 2016

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Binghamton Senators Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew