NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Alaska Wild Announces 2008 Season Schedule

October 25, 2007 - Intense Football League (Intense) - Alaska Wild News Release

Your Alaska Wild is proud to announce their regular season schedule for 2008. With the addition of a new team in Fairbanks, Alaska, now has brought fire to professional football on the Last Frontier. A rivalry has been born in the north section of the Intense Football League.

"We can't wait to face the Fairbanks, Alaska franchise this upcoming 2008 season", Alaska Wild President David Weatherholt said. "We will develop this into a rivalry winning series called, The Ice Cup Classic."

The winner of the last game in the season series will take home the coveted trophy for a year. This season the Alaska Wild will play a total of 14 regular season games, in which they will face the Fairbanks, Alaska franchise 4 times during the regular season.

Alaska Wild 2008 Season Schedule:

March 1, 2008 Saturday: Bye Week

March 6, 2008 Thursday: vs FAIRBANKS VS WILD

March 16, 2008 Sunday: Wild @ Frisco

March 22, 2008 Saturday: Wild @ Corpus Christi

March 27, 2008 Thursday: ODDESSA VS WILD

April 5, 2008 Saturday: Bye Week

April 10, 2008 Thursday: FAIRBANKS VS WILD

April 19, 2008 Saturday: Bye Week

April 28, 2008 Monday: SAN ANGELO VS WILD

May 3, 2008 Saturday: Bye Week

May 11, 2008 Sunday: LAKE CHARLES VS WILD

May 17, 2008 Saturday: Wild @ Odessa

May 24, 2008 Saturday: Wild @ Cen Tex

May 29, 2008 Thursday: CORPUS CHRISTI VS WILD

June 7, 2008 Saturday: Wild @ Fairbanks

June 12, 2008 Thursday: FRISCO VS WILD

June 21, 2008 Saturday: Wild @ Lake Charles

June 27, 2008 Friday: Wild @ Fairbanks (Ice Cup Classic)

All Home games are in ALL CAPS

The Alaska Wild is part of the Intense Football League (IFL). Founded in 2003, the IFL consists of a record nine professional indoor football teams, three of which are located outside of Texas, the Louisiana Swashbucklers of Lake Charles, LA , the Alaska Wild of Anchorage and the recently added Fairbanks, Alaska franchise. Texas teams include the CenTex Barracudas of Belton, Corpus Christi Hammerheads, Odessa Roughnecks, San Angelo Stampede Express, Katy Ruff Riders, and Frisco Thunder.

For more information on the IFL, visit www.intensefootball league.net.

Alaska Wild is owned by Alaska Professional Sports, Inc. For more information on Alaska Wild and Alaska Professional Sports, Inc., please visit www.akprosports.com.

• Discuss this story on the Intense Football League message board...

Intense Football League Stories from October 25, 2007


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Alaska Wild Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew