NFL, NBA, NHL stats

2013 All-IFL Teams Announced

June 21, 2013 - Indoor Football League (IFL) News Release

Richmond, VA - The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce the 2013 All-IFL First and Second Teams.

The two-time defending United Bowl Champion Sioux Falls Storm have an IFL-best 7 selections to all-league teams. Paving the way, literally and figuratively, is OL Myniya Smith and Center Charlie Sanders. 2013 marks the 3rd consecutive First Team All-IFL selections for the duo (2011, 2012). Also receiving First Team honors are DL Rachman Crable, LB Tyler Knight, and K Parker Douglass. DL Jeremiah Price and DB Roy Polite earned Second Team Honors.

The Storm's opponent in this weekend's United Conference Championship, the Cedar Rapids Titans, placed 6 players on the All-IFL team. First team selections include RB Laron Council, WR Carl Sims, and DL Xzavie Jackson. Despite suffering a season ending injury in Week 15, Council led all running backs with 612 yards and 21 touchdowns. Sims is making his 2nd consecutive appearance on the First Team (2012, Sioux Falls), and Jackson is making his 3rd appearance on an all-league team (1st-Team 2011, 2nd-Team 2012). WR Bryan Pray, OL Maurice Robinson, and DB Ricky Johnson earned Second Team Honors.

Intense Conference Championship foes the Nebraska Danger and Colorado Ice have 5 representatives each. Leading MVP candidate QB Jameel Sewell earns a First Team nod for the Danger as well as WR Kayne Farquharson (2nd-Team 2012), and OL Darius Savage. LB Maurice Simpkins and K Joe Houston earned Second Team Honors. For the Ice, rookies WR Kyle Kaiser and DL Gabe Knapton earned First Team nods. OL Michael Trice was named to the Second Team for the 2nd consecutive year. DL Michael Stover and DB Jovan Jackson join him on the Second Team.

The Chicago Slaughter also placed 5 players on all-league teams. Reigning Defensive Player of the Year LB Ameer Ismail earns a First Team nod in consecutive years. Four Chicago players were named to the Second Team including QB Cody Kirby, RB Daniel DuFrene, OL Jason Baksas (1st-Team 2011), and DL P.J. South.

The Green Bay Blizzard have 3 representatives. The most decorated player on this year's team is KR B.J. Hill. The 2011 Special Teams Player of the Year makes his 4th appearance on an All-IFL team (1st-Team KR 2011, 2nd-Team DB 2010, 2nd-Team KR 2010). WR Ryan Balentine and DB Elijah Fields earned Second Team Honors.

A pair of defensive backs from the Tri-Cities Fever were honored as Lionell Singleton and Rudell Crim earned First Team selections. Texas Revolution DB/KR Frankie Solomon Jr. is the only player to be named to multiple all-league teams this season. Solomon Jr. was named to the First Team as a defensive back and was the Second Team kick returner. Rounding out the All-IFL teams is Wyoming Cavalry WR Troy Evans. Wyoming's rookie WR was named to the Second Team.

Full List of First and Second Team All-IFL Players Below

First Team All-IFL: Offense

Quarterback: Jameel Sewell (Nebraska)

Running Back: Laron Council (Cedar Rapids)

Wide Receiver: Kayne Farquharson (Nebraska)

Wide Receiver: Carl Sims (Cedar Rapids)

Wide Receiver: Kyle Kaiser (Colorado)

Offensive Line: Myniya Smith (Sioux Falls)

Center: Charlie Sanders (Sioux Falls)

Offensive Line: Darius Savage (Nebraska)

First Team All-IFL: Defense

Defensive Line: Xzavie Jackson (Cedar Rapids)

Defensive Line: Rachman Crable (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Line: Gabe Knapton (Colorado)

Linebacker: Tyler Knight (Sioux Falls)

Linebacker: Ameer Ismail (Chicago)

Defensive Back: Lionell Singleton (Tri-Cities)

Defensive Back: Rudell Crim (Tri-Cities)

Defensive Back: Frankie Solomon Jr. (Texas)

First Team All-IFL: Special Teams

Kicker: Parker Douglass (Sioux Falls)

Kick Returner: B.J. Hill (Green Bay)

Second Team All-IFL: Offense

Quarterback: Cody Kirby (Chicago)

Running Back: Daniel DuFrene (Chicago)

Wide Receiver: Ryan Balentine (Green Bay)

Wide Receiver: Bryan Pray (Cedar Rapids)

Wide Receiver: Troy Evans (Wyoming)

Offensive Line: Jason Baksas (Chicago)

Center: Maurice Robinson (Cedar Rapids)

Offensive Line: Michael Trice (Colorado Ice)

Second Team All-IFL: Defense

Defensive Line: Jeremiah Price (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Line: P.J. South (Chicago)

Defensive Line: Michael Stover (Colorado)

Linebacker: Maurice Simpkins (Nebraska)

Linebacker/Strong Safety: Elijah Fields (Green Bay)

Defensive Back: Roy Polite (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Back: Ricky Johnson (Cedar Rapids)

Defensive Back: Jovan Jackson (Colorado)

Second Team All-IFL: Special Teams

Kicker: Joe Houston (Nebraska)

Kick Returner: Frankie Solomon Jr. (Texas)

• Discuss this story on the Indoor Football League message board...

Indoor Football League Stories from June 21, 2013

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew