NFL, NBA, NHL stats

2007 AFL All-Ironman Team

June 29, 2007 - Arena Football League (1987-2008) (AFL I) News Release

NEW YORK - The Colorado Crush, Columbus Destroyers, and Dallas Desperados led all AFL teams with three players placed on the AFL's All-Ironman Team, the League announced today.

Colorado OL/DL KYLE MOORE-BROWN made the team for the third consecutive season, while Dallas Desperados FB/LB DUKE PETTIJOHN and Chicago Rush WR/LB DEJUAN ALFONZO earned their second straight selections.

Dallas WR/DB WILL PETTIS makes the squad after leading the AFL with five Ironman of the Week selections (Weeks 4, 6, 14, 15, and 17) and two Ironman of the Month Awards (March, June).

Following is the complete list of the 2007 All-Ironman Team:



Fullback/Linebacker Duke Pettijohn Dallas

Fullback/Linebacker Robert Thomas Colorado

Fullback/Linebacker Harold Wells Columbus

Fullback/Linebacker Idris Price Philadelphia

Offensive/Defensive Lineman Chris Snyder Colorado

Offensive/Defensive Lineman Winfield Garnett Grand Rapids

Offensive/Defensive Lineman Reggie Lee Orlando

Wide Receiver/Defensive Back Will Pettis Dallas

Wide Receiver/Linebacker DeJuan Alfonzo Chicago

Wide Receiver/Linebacker Lawrence Samuels Tampa Bay

Wide Receiver/Linebacker Ryan Dennard Utah

Wide Receiver/Linebacker BJ Barre Columbus

Wide Receiver/Linebacker Jerome Riley Grand Rapids

Wide Receiver/Linebacker Jason Geathers San Jose

Remaining 2007 AFL Award Announcements:

Monday, July 2 - Kicker of the Year

Tuesday, July 3 - Lineman of the Year

Thursday, July 5 - Rookie of the Year

Friday, July 6 - Coach of the Year

Tuesday, July 10 - ADT Defensive Player of the Year

Wednesday, July 11 - Offensive Player of the Year

Thursday, July 12 - Ironman of the Year

Tuesday, July 17 - Al Lucas Hero Award

• Discuss this story on the Arena Football League (1987-2008) message board...

Arena Football League (1987-2008) Stories from June 29, 2007

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew