October 31, 2014
57
Games Today




G-Braves Announce TV Talent, Schedule

March 27, 2009 - International League (IL) Gwinnett Braves

The Gwinnett Braves and Comcast/Charter Sports Southeast (CSS) have signed a four-year exclusive television partnership that includes the broadcast of a minimum of 25 games beginning in 2009. Current pre-game analyst for the Atlanta Braves and former Brave, Brian Jordan, will continue his role within the organization as the Gwinnett Braves color analyst. Jordan will be joined by play-by-play announcer Josh Caray, son of the late Atlanta Braves broadcaster Skip Caray, who most recently broadcast games for the Braves Single-A team in Rome, GA.

"We are thrilled to partner with CSS and to have two broadcasters that are so connected to the Braves organization and history," said Gwinnett Braves General Manager Bruce Baldwin.

CSS maintains 5.9 million subscribers across 12 states in the Southeast region.

The Gwinnett Braves are the Triple A affiliate of the Atlanta Braves. The team is scheduled to play 144 regular-season contests in 152 days between April 9 and September 7. The first game at the new state-of-the-art ballpark in Gwinnett County will be on April 17th against the Norfolk Tides at 7:00 p.m. Individual ticket prices range from $5 to $15 for the team's inaugural season and go on sale Wednesday, April 1 at 10:00 a.m. Please visit the Gwinnett Braves official Web site, gwinnettbraves.com, for a full list of seating options, ticket packages starting as low as $7 and pricing.

2009 Gwinnett Braves/CSS Telecast Schedule*

Day Date Opponent Time

Thursday April 23 vs. Charlotte 7:00 p.m.

Thursday May 7 vs. Syracuse 7:00 p.m.

Saturday May 9 vs. Durham 7:00 p.m.

Saturday May 23 vs. Toledo 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday May 26 vs. Indianapolis 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday May 27 vs. Indianapolis 7:00 p.m.

Thursday May 28 vs. Indianapolis 2:00 p.m.

Tuesday June 9 vs. Columbus 2:00 p.m.

Thursday June 11 vs. Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 7:00 p.m.

Saturday June 27 vs. Louisville 7:00 p.m.

Monday June 29 vs. Louisville 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday June 30 vs. Louisville 2:00 p.m.

Saturday July 4 vs. Norfolk 6:00 p.m.

Thursday July 23 vs. Norfolk 7:00 p.m.

Monday July 27 vs. Lehigh Valley 7:00 p.m.

Monday August 10 vs. Durham 7:00 p.m.

Thursday August 13 vs. Durham 7:00 p.m.

Saturday August 15 vs. Pawtucket 7:00 p.m.

Monday August 17 vs. Pawtucket 2:00 p.m.

Saturday August 22 vs. Charlotte 7:00 p.m.

Monday August 24 vs. Charlotte 7:00 p.m.**

*Remaining TV schedule will be announced at a later date

**Scheduled Doubleheader - Game 1 Begins at 6:00 p.m.

• Discuss this story on the International League message board...
Digg this story
• Add to Del.icio.us


International League Stories from March 27, 2009


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.