NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Wingnuts Announce 2018 Promotional Schedule

April 4, 2018 - American Association (AA) - Wichita Wingnuts News Release

WICHITA, Kans. - The 2018 season of Wichita Wingnuts baseball will feature a number of exciting promotions and special events as part of the franchise's 11th year in the Air Capital. This year's schedule features great giveaways, the return of fan favorites, and the introduction of Heritage Nights at the ballpark celebrating the storied tradition of Wichita baseball at Lawrence-Dumont Stadium.

Select Saturday home games during the upcoming season will be Wichita Heritage Nights, including specialty jerseys from the professional teams of the city's past. Uniforms from the Wranglers, Aeros, Pilots, and Jobbers are scheduled to be worn and then auctioned off after the game. As is always the case on Saturday nights, members of the Wingnuts will be available for postgame autographs.

Tuesday home games offer fans the opportunity to score one of several one-of-a-kind giveaways, including a Mini Replica of Historic Lawrence-Dumont Stadium and a Brent Clevlen X-Wing Fighter Pilot Bobblehead. These premium giveaways will be made available for the first 1,000 fans through the gate.

Wichita Wednesdays are a new addition to the promotional schedule, highlighting the history of the Wingnuts and baseball in the ICT with themed t-shirt giveaways. T-shirts will be handed out to the first 500 fans for each Wednesday home game during the regular season, honoring Wichita landmarks such as the Keeper of the Plains, the city skyline, and the world-famous B-29 Bomber "Doc."

Fans will be pleased to hear about the return of both Dollar Days and Thirsty Thursdays, to be held on every Monday and Thursday, respectively. Dollar Days offer fans the opportunity to purchase $1 GA tickets with a voucher, in addition to discounted concession and novelty items. Thirsty Thursdays feature $1 domestic beer and Pepsi products, and this season will include a Postgame Home Run Derby presented by Dick's Sporting Goods for fans wishing to try their luck at swinging for the fences.

Fireworks Fridays also return to the schedule for 2018, as 7 Clans Casinos presents a picturesque pyrotechnic presentation after each Friday home game. Splashdown Sundays, presented by Big Sky Party Rentals, offer kids a way to beat the heat with water inflatables available during the game.

The Wingnuts will be providing special ticket offers for local companies looking to entertain large groups of employees during the 2018 season. Businesses are encouraged to call the Wingnuts offices at 316-264-6887 for more information on these great offers.

The 11th season of Wingnuts baseball and the club's pursuit of an eighth consecutive division title kicks off with a three-game home series against the Kansas City T-Bones, beginning on Friday, May 18. Single-game tickets are on sale now, and are available through Select-A-Seat or the Lawrence-Dumont Stadium ticket office. For information on season tickets, group outings, and party packages, call the Wingnuts main office at (316) 264-NUTS, or visit the Wingnuts official website at www.wichitawingnuts.com.

Date Day Opponent Time Promotion

May 10 Thursday 11:05 AM Exhibition Game - School Kids Day Game presented by Heartland Credit Union

May 12 Saturday 7:05 PM Exhibition Game - @ TBD

May 13 Sunday 7:05 PM Mother's Day // Exhibition Game - @ TBD

May 16 Wednesday 11:05 AM Exhibition Game

May 18 Friday Kansas City 7:05 PM Post-Game Fireworks presented by 7 Clans Casinos

May 19 Saturday Kansas City 7:05 PM Static Cling Schedule Giveaway by E Graf-X & Alta Mere

May 20 Sunday Kansas City 1:05 PM Splash Down Sunday presented by Big Sky Party Rentals

May 25 Friday Texas 7:05 PM Post-Game Fireworks presented by 7 Clans Casinos

May 26 Saturday Texas 7:05 PM Wichita Jobbers Heritage Night

May 27 Sunday Texas 1:05 PM Splash Down Sunday presented by Big Sky Party Rentals // Bark in the Park

May 28 Monday Cleburne 5:05 PM Dollar Day

May 29 Tuesday Cleburne 7:05 PM Star Wars Night // Brent Clevlen X-Wing Bobble Head presented by RA Ruud & Son Concrete

May 30 Wednesday Cleburne 7:05 PM Wichita Wednesday

May 31 Thursday Cleburne 7:05 PM Thirsty Thursday // Pure Barre Ladies Night

June 4 Monday St. Paul 7:05 PM Dollar Day

June 5 Tuesday St. Paul 7:05 PM Lawrence-Dumont Stadium Replica Giveaway

June 6 Wednesday St. Paul 7:05 PM Wichita Wednesday

June 8 Friday Kansas City 7:05 PM Post-Game Fireworks presented by 7 Clans Casinos

June 9 Saturday Kansas City 7:05 PM Riverfest Fireworks // "I Love Wichita" Night with Wichita Flag Jersey

June 10 Sunday Kansas City 1:05 PM Splash Down Sunday presented by Big Sky Party Rentals // Guadalupe Clinic Day

June 19 Tuesday Sioux Falls 7:05 PM Wingnuts Pop Socket Giveaway

June 20 Wednesday Sioux Falls 7:05 PM Wichita Wednesday

June 21 Thursday Sioux Falls 7:05 PM Thirsty Thursday // Taco Plate Giveaway

June 29 Friday Sioux City 7:05 PM Post-Game Fireworks presented by 7 Clans Casinos

June 30 Saturday Sioux City 7:05 PM Gold Glove Charites Night

July 1 Sunday Sioux City 1:05 PM Splash Down Sunday presented by Big Sky Party Rentals // ACS Cover Your Bases

July 3 Tuesday Lincoln 7:05 PM Wingnuts Beach Towel Giveaway

July 4 Wednesday Lincoln 6:05 PM Fourth of July // Celebrate 2018 presented by Kansas One Call & KAKE

July 5 Thursday Lincoln 7:05 PM Thirsty Thursday

July 9 Monday Fargo 7:05 PM Dollar Day

July 10 Tuesday Fargo 7:05 PM Disc Golf Giveaway

July 11 Wednesday Fargo 11:05 AM Wichita Wednesday // Summer Camp Day presented by the Greater Wichita YMCA & Heartland Credit Union

July 12 Thursday Texas 7:05 PM Thirsty Thursday

July 13 Friday Texas 7:05 PM Post-Game Fireworks presented by 7 Clans Casinos

July 14 Saturday Texas 7:05 PM Pink in the Park benefitting Susan G. Komen Kansas

July 15 Sunday Texas 1:05 PM Splash Down Sunday presented by Big Sky Party Rentals

July 19 Thursday Cleburne 7:05 PM Thirsty Thursday

July 20 Friday Cleburne 7:05 PM Post-Game Fireworks presented by 7 Clans Casinos // Scout Night

July 21 Saturday Cleburne 7:05 PM Wichita Pilots Heritage Night

July 22 Sunday Cleburne 1:05 PM Splash Down Sunday presented by Big Sky Party Rentals

Aug. 14 Tuesday Lincoln 7:05 PM Replica Jersey Giveaway by Pizza Hut & Taco Bell

Aug. 15 Wednesday Lincoln 7:05 PM Wichita Wednesday

Aug. 16 Thursday Lincoln 7:05 PM Thirsty Thursday

Aug. 17 Friday Chicago 7:05 PM Post-Game Fireworks presented by 7 Clans Casinos

Aug. 18 Saturday Chicago 7:05 PM Wichita Aeros Heritage Night by Westar Energy // Summer Reading Program Night

Aug. 19 Sunday Chicago 1:05 PM Splash Down Sunday presented by Big Sky Party Rentals // Bark in the Park

Aug. 20 Monday Winnipeg 7:05 PM Dollar Day

Aug. 21 Tuesday Winnipeg 7:05 PM Wingnuts Player Bobblehead Giveaway

Aug. 22 Wednesday Winnipeg 7:05 PM Wichita Wednesday

Aug. 27 Monday Gary 7:05 PM Dollar Day

Aug. 28 Tuesday Gary 7:05 PM Fan Choice Giveaway

Sept. 1 Saturday Sioux City 7:05 PM Wichita Wranglers Heritage Night

Sept. 2 Sunday Sioux City 1:05 PM Splash Down Sunday presented by Big Sky Party Rentals

Sept. 3 Monday Sioux City 2:00 PM Dollar Day

*All Promotions & Times Subject To Change*

• Discuss this story on the American Association message board...

American Association Stories from April 4, 2018


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Wichita Wingnuts Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew