NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Twins Announce Spring Training Non-Roster Invites

February 11, 2019 - International League (IL) - Rochester Red Wings News Release

Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN - The Minnesota Twins announced today that 20 players on minor league contracts have been invited to major league spring training in 2019.

Joining the Twins in Ft. Myers, Florida will be eight pitchers: left-handers Tim Collins and Justin Nicolino; right-handers Chase De Jong, Ryan Eades, Preston Guilmet, Ryne Harper, Mike Morin and Jake Reed; four catchers: Brian Navarreto, Ben Rortvedt, Wynston Sawyer and Tomás Telis; five infielders: Dean Anna, Randy César, Lucas Duda, Royce Lewis and Adam Rosales; and three outfielders: Alex Kirilloff, Luke Raley and Brent Rooker.

Of the 20 players invited to camp, nine have major league service time: Dean Anna (New York-AL and St. Louis), Tim Collins (Kansas City and Washington), Chase De Jong (Seattle and Minnesota), Lucas Duda (New York- NL, Tampa Bay, Kansas City and Atlanta), Preston Guilmet (Cleveland, Baltimore, Tampa Bay, Milwaukee, St. Louis and Toronto), Mike Morin (Los Angeles-AL, Kansas City and Seattle), Justin Nicolino (Miami), Adam Rosales (Cincinnati, Oakland, Texas, San Diego, Arizona and Cleveland) and Tomás Telis (Texas and Miami).

Additionally, the Twins will have eight guest instructors during camp this year. The list includes Hall of Famers Rod Carew and Bert Blyleven, and former Twins Michael Cuddyer, LaTroy Hawkins, Torii Hunter, Justin Morneau, Joe Nathan and Tony Oliva.

Twins pitchers and catchers are scheduled to begin their workouts on Thursday, February 14. The first full-squad workout is scheduled to take place on Monday, February 18.

The Twins currently have 60 players scheduled to report to 2019 spring training.

• Discuss this story on the International League message board...

International League Stories from February 11, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.