NFL, NBA, NHL stats



The Fire Wire

April 13, 2007 - arenafootball2 (af2) - Louisville Fire News Release

FIRE RETURNS HOME... The Fire will return home tomorrow night to take on the Cincinnati Jungle Kats. The Fire is looking for their first win of the 2007 season. The game will have a special start time of 5:30 and the Charlie Daniels Band will be in concert following the game.

HAPPY HOUR... The Fire will host a special happy hour tomorrow night starting at 4:30. To kick off the evening, fans will participate in the Louisville Fire Arena Football pre-game happy hour including dollar Bud and Bud Light and hot dogs until the end of the first quarter. The Fire will also offer buy one get one free upper arena tickets at the Freedom Hall box office Friday from 12:00 - 5:30 P.M.

CONCERT FLOOR SEATS... Fire fans if you have a ticket to Friday's game you may upgrade your seat for the concert to sit on the field. Floor seats are $35 a piece for non season ticket holders and $25 for season ticket holders. To upgrade your seats or to purchase your seat call 502-368-0009. The first 10 people to call and upgrade will receive two one day passes to Holiday World.

TONY'S BACK... After sitting out the first two games due to injury Tony Stallings will return to the Fire this week. Stallings is at the top of the Fire record books in rushing touchdowns along with Demetrius Forney.

BECOME A FANATIC... Fire fans don't forget about the Fire's official fan club the Fire Fanatics. The Fanatics are a fan based organization dedicated to supporting the Fire and helping in the community. If you would like more information on the Fire Fanatics e-mail Shireman@insightbb.com.

2007 LOUISVILLE FIRE SCHEDULE

Date Opponent Time Result

Friday March 30 Boise Burn 7:30 L 57-52

Saturday April 7 @ South Georgia Wildcats 7:30 L 77-53

Friday April 13 Cincinnati Jungle Kats 6:15

Saturday April 21 @ Alabama Steeldogs 8:00

Saturday May 5 @ Mahoning Valley Thunder 7:05

Friday May 11 @ Ft. Wayne Fusion 7:30

Saturday May 19 Alabama Steeldogs 7:00

Friday May 25 @ Quad City Steamwheelers 8:30

Saturday June 2 Green Bay Blizzard 7:00

Saturday June 16 Ft. Wayne Fusion 7:00

Saturday June 23 @ Cincinnati Jungle Kats 7:30

Saturday June 30 @ Albany Conquest 4:00

Saturday July 7 Mahoning Valley Thunder 7:00

Saturday July 14 Quad City Steamwheelers 7:00

Friday July 20 @ Green Bay Blizzard 8:30

Saturday July 28 Tennessee Valley Vipers 7:00

• Discuss this story on the arenafootball2 message board...

arenafootball2 Stories from April 13, 2007


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Louisville Fire Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew