NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Submariners Announce 2006 Season

January 20, 2006 - USL First Division (USL-1) - Virginia Beach Mariners News Release


Virginia Beach, VA- The Virginia Beach Submariners announced their 2006 season schedule. Their season debut will begin May 12, 2006 against the Albany Admirals in New York. The Virginia Beach Submariners will return to the Virginia Beach Sportsplex for their Opening Night at home on May 21, 2006.

The Virginia Beach Submariners are one of 59 Premier Development League (PDL) teams playing this season. The Virginia Beach Mariners acquired the Submariners last year. The Virginia Beach Submariners will compete in the Mid Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

The PDL is an amateur league that is designed to introduce players ages 16-23 to perform in a professional atmosphere of the game while retaining their college eligibility. The Submariners coaches are currently working with regional colleges and clubs such as Old Dominion University to enhance their student's professional soccer career opportunities.

SUBMARINERS SCHEDULE: Time Day Date Away Home (EST) Friday 5/12/06 Virginia Beach Submariners @ Albany Admirals 7:00 PM Sunday 5/14/06 Virginia Beach Submariners @ Brooklyn Knights 5:00 PM Sunday 5/21/06 Ocean City Barons @ Virginia Beach Submariners 6:30 PM Friday 5/26/06 Delaware Dynasty @ Virginia Beach Submariners 7:30 PM Tuesday 5/30/06 Williamsburg Legacy @ Virginia Beach Submariners 6:30 PM Saturday 6/3/06 Richmond Kickers Future @ Virginia Beach Submariners 5:00 PM Saturday 6/17/06 Carolina Dynamo @ Virginia Beach Submariners 5:00 PM Friday 6/23/06 Virginia Beach Submariners @ Williamsburg Legacy 7:00 PM Saturday 6/24/06 Atlanta Silverbacks U23's @ Virginia Beach Submariners 7:30 PM Friday 6/30/06 Northern Virginia Royals @ Virginia Beach Submariners 5:30 PM Saturday 7/1/06 Virginia Beach Submariners @ Richmond Kickers Future 4:30 PM Friday 7/7/06 Virginia Beach Submariners @ Atlanta Silverbacks U23's 7:00 PM Saturday 7/8/06 Virginia Beach Submariners @ Nashville Metros 8:00 PM Saturday 7/15/06 West Virginia Chaos @ Virginia Beach Submariners 7:30 PM Friday 7/21/06 Virginia Beach Submariners @ Northern Virginia Royals 7:00 PM Saturday 7/22/06 Virginia Beach Submariners @ West Virginia Chaos 7:30 PM

For more information please visit the Mariners website at www.marinerssoccer.com.

• Discuss this story on the USL First Division message board...

USL First Division Stories from January 20, 2006


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Virginia Beach Mariners Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central