NFL, NBA, NHL stats

RazorSharks' Carrawell Named Player of the Year

March 29, 2006 - American Basketball Association (ABA) - Rochester RazorSharks News Release

(Rochester, NY) - The American Basketball Association announced today that RazorSharks forward, Chris Carrawell along with being selected to the All-ABA First Team, has been named the league's 2005-2006 Player of the Year. Carrawell averaged 17.4 points and 5.3 rebounds in 25 regular season games for the RazorSharks. Forward James Reaves, who led the RazorSharks in scoring (18.4) and rebounding (7.6) during the regular season, was named to the All-ABA Honorable Mention Team.

After leading the RazorSharks to the ABA Championship, Carrawell was also chosen to the All-Playoff First Team and picked as the ABA's Playoff MVP, after averaging 16.7 points and 10 rebounds. Guard Demond Stewart led the team in playoff scoring with 21 points per game and was named to the All-Playoff Second Team.

Note: OurSports Central no longer actively covers the American Basketball Association (ABA) as a professional league due in part to its inability to publish and play a schedule and the transitory nature of many of its teams. For information on professional minor leagues, please see OSC's basketball section.

• Discuss this story on the American Basketball Association message board...

American Basketball Association Stories from March 29, 2006

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Rochester RazorSharks Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew