NFL, NBA, NHL stats

ABA names All ABA Teams and league Player of the Year

March 29, 2006 - American Basketball Association (ABA) News Release

Indianapolis, IN. The American Basketball Association (ABA) today named its 2006 All ABA First and Second Teams, its Honorable Mentions and its ABA Player of the Year. The ABA Player of the Year is Chris Carrawell of the Rochester RazorSharks.

2006 All ABA First Team

Chris Carrawell, Rochester RazorSharks
Caleb Gervin, Bellingham Slam
Lamar Castile, San Jose Skyrockets
Jerry Dupree, SoCal Legends
Chandler Thompson, Indiana Alley Cats

2006 All ABA Second Team

Armon Gilliam, Pittsburgh Xplosion
Ray Cunningham, Maryland Nighthawks
Jamel Staten, Toledo Ice
Tim Winn, Buffalo Rapids
Sun Yue, Aoshen Olympians

2006 All ABA Honorable Mention Team

Alexus Foyle, Boston Frenzy
Coleco Buie, Pittsburgh Xplosion
Lamar Gayle, Orange County Buzz
Lawrence Moten, Maryland Nighthawks
Manix Auriental, Montreal Matrix
James Reaves, Rochester RazorSharks
Randy Gill, Maryland Nighthawks
Fred Vinson, Aoshen Olympians
Jason Smith, San Jose Skyrockets
Tim Ellis, Tacoma Navigators
Cedric McGinnis, Atlanta Vision
Chris Sandy, Strong Island Sound

For more information, visit the ABA teams' websites or

Note: OurSports Central no longer actively covers the American Basketball Association (ABA) as a professional league due in part to its inability to publish and play a schedule and the transitory nature of many of its teams. For information on professional minor leagues, please see OSC's basketball section.

• Discuss this story on the American Basketball Association message board...

American Basketball Association Stories from March 29, 2006

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew