NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Alexandria Aces Announce 2012 TCL Schedule

March 7, 2012 - Texas Collegiate League (TCL) - Alexandria Aces News Release

Alexandria, LA; March 6, 2012 - The Alexandria Aces have announced their 2012 TCL schedule. The Aces' third season in the TCL will start on Friday, June 1st, at their closest rival of the TCL, the Acadiana Cane Cutters. The Aces first home game of the 2012 season at Historic Bringhurst Field on 1 Babe Ruth Drive will be against the East Texas Pump Jacks on Sunday, June 3rd.

The Aces will host a total of 30 regular-season games during the summer against the other TCL members; Brazos Valley Bombers, East Texas Pump Jacks, McKinney Marshals, Victoria Generals, and the newest team from the Woodlands. The last home game for the Aces will be Saturday, August 11th against the Cane Cutters to conclude the regular season.

Both the first-place and second-place teams of the first half will proceed to the TCL playoffs to face the second-half first and second-placed teams. Should there be a repeat winner, the team with the next-best overall record will make the playoffs and will meet in the TCL Playoffs, scheduled from August 12th through August 15th. The two first-round winners will meet in the TCL Championship Series. The first-half ends on Wednesday, July 4th.

"As an organization, the Aces did some things well last year, and we look forward to being able to continue that trend," said Eric Moran, President & CEO. "We had two of our players drafted, and there will be former Aces' players from the TCL playing professionally this summer. We need to improve on our talent level, which we have, and off-the-field, we still have a lot to overcome, but we are steadily moving forward continuing the Aces' tradition."

The Aces are selling season tickets for just $100/seat for reserve seats and general admission seats for the 2012 season, as well as its continuing advertising and marketing opportunities. The Aces have also reduced the cost for advertising and marketing signs throughout Bringhurst Field for the 2012 season. The Aces and its local ownership group are looking forward to continuing to provide great, family-friendly entertainment to the Central Louisiana community.

For more information on the Aces, call (318) 473-ACES (2237), or visit the team's website at www.myacesbaseball.com. You can also follow the Aces on Facebook and Twitter at Alexandria Aces.

For more information on the Texas Collegiate League, visit the League's website at www.texascollegiateleague.com

Day Date Opponent

Sunday 3-Jun H East Texas Pump Jacks

Monday 4-Jun H East Texas Pump Jacks

Tuesday 5-Jun H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Sunday 10-Jun H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Monday 11-Jun H Brazos Valley Bombers

Wednesday 13-Jun H Woodlands Strykers

Thursday 14-Jun H Woodlands Strykers

Monday 18-Jun H East Texas Pump Jacks

Tuesday 19-Jun H McKinney Marshals

Wednesday 20-Jun H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Friday 22-Jun H Brazos Valley Bombers

Saturday 23-Jun H Woodlands Strykers

Sunday 24-Jun H McKinney Marshals

Thursday 28-Jun H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Friday 29-Jun H Brazos Valley Bombers

Saturday 30-Jun H Brazos Valley Bombers

Friday 6-Jul H Victoria Generals

Saturday 7-Jul H Victoria Generals

Monday 16-Jul H East Texas Pump Jacks

Tuesday 17-Jul H Woodlands Strykers

Thursday 19-Jul H McKinney Marshals

Friday 20-Jul H McKinney Marshals

Monday 23-Jul H East Texas Pump Jacks

Tuesday 24-Jul H East Texas Pump Jacks

Wednesday 1-Aug H McKinney Marshals

Thursday 2-Aug H Victoria Generals

Saturday 4-Aug H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Sunday 5-Aug H McKinney Marshals

Thursday 9-Aug H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Saturday 11-Aug H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Sunday 12-Aug TCL First Round Playoff

Monday 13-Aug TCL Championship Game #1

Tuesday 14-Aug TCL Championship Game #2

Wednesday 15-Aug TCL Championship Game #3

Aces 2012 TCL Schedule

Day Date Opponent

Friday 1-Jun A @ Acadiana Cane Cutters

Saturday 2-Jun A @ McKinney Marshals

Sunday 3-Jun H East Texas Pump Jacks

Monday 4-Jun H East Texas Pump Jacks

Tuesday 5-Jun H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Wednesday 6-Jun

Thursday 7-Jun A @ East Texas Pump Jacks

Friday 8-Jun A @ Acadiana Cane Cutters

Saturday 9-Jun A @ Acadiana Cane Cutters

Sunday 10-Jun H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Monday 11-Jun H Brazos Valley Bombers

Tuesday 12-Jun

Wednesday 13-Jun H Woodlands Strykers

Thursday 14-Jun H Woodlands Strykers

Friday 15-Jun A @ Victoria Generals

Saturday 16-Jun A @ Victoria Generals

Sunday 17-Jun A @ Woodlands Strykers

Monday 18-Jun H East Texas Pump Jacks

Tuesday 19-Jun H McKinney Marshals

Wednesday 20-Jun H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Thursday 21-Jun

Friday 22-Jun H Brazos Valley Bombers

Saturday 23-Jun H Woodlands Strykers

Sunday 24-Jun H McKinney Marshals

Monday 25-Jun A @ McKinney Marshals

Tuesday 26-Jun A @ McKinney Marshals

Wednesday 27-Jun A @ East Texas Pump Jacks

Thursday 28-Jun H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Friday 29-Jun H Brazos Valley Bombers

Saturday 30-Jun H Brazos Valley Bombers

Sunday 1-Jul

Monday 2-Jul A @ Acadiana Cane Cutters

Tuesday 3-Jul A @ Victoria Generals

Wednesday 4-Jul A @ Victoria Generals

Thursday 5-Jul A @ Acadiana Cane Cutters

Friday 6-Jul H Victoria Generals

Saturday 7-Jul H Victoria Generals

Sunday 8-Jul

Monday 9-Jul TCL All-Star Game

Tuesday 10-Jul

Wednesday 11-Jul A @ East Texas Pump Jacks

Thursday 12-Jul A @ East Texas Pump Jacks

Friday 13-Jul A @ Woodlands Strykers

Saturday 14-Jul A @ Woodlands Strykers

Sunday 15-Jul

Monday 16-Jul H East Texas Pump Jacks

Tuesday 17-Jul H Woodlands Strykers

Wednesday 18-Jul

Thursday 19-Jul H McKinney Marshals

Friday 20-Jul H McKinney Marshals

Saturday 21-Jul A @ Brazos Valley Bombers

Sunday 22-Jul A @ Brazos Valley Bombers

Monday 23-Jul H East Texas Pump Jacks

Tuesday 24-Jul H East Texas Pump Jacks

Wednesday 25-Jul

Thursday 26-Jul A @ Woodlands Strykers

Friday 27-Jul A @ Acadiana Cane Cutters

Saturday 28-Jul A @ Victoria Generals

Sunday 29-Jul A @ Victoria Generals

Monday 30-Jul A @ Victoria Generals

Tuesday 31-Jul A @ Woodlands Strykers

Wednesday 1-Aug H McKinney Marshals

Thursday 2-Aug H Victoria Generals

Friday 3-Aug

Saturday 4-Aug H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Sunday 5-Aug H McKinney Marshals

Monday 6-Aug A @ Brazos Valley Bombers

Tuesday 7-Aug A @ Woodlands Strykers

Wednesday 8-Aug A @ Woodlands Strykers

Thursday 9-Aug H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Friday 10-Aug

Saturday 11-Aug H Acadiana Cane Cutters

Sunday First Round Playoff Game

Monday TCL Championship Game #1

Tuesday TCL Championship Game #2

Wednesday TCL Championship Game #3

• Discuss this story on the Texas Collegiate League message board...

Texas Collegiate League Stories from March 7, 2012


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.