NFL, MLB, CFL stats

 Western Hockey League

Western Hockey League Announces 2019-20 Award Winners

May 21, 2020 - Western Hockey League (WHL) News Release

Calgary, Alta. - The Western Hockey League announced today the complete 2020 WHL Awards class for the WHL's 2019-20 season. The 2020 WHL Awards were announced digitally from May 4 through May 21, recognizing the top performances from the 2019-20 WHL Regular Season.

"Each year at this time, the WHL comes together to celebrate the extraordinary accomplishments of our players, coaches, officials, and executives. Even though we are not in a position to honour our WHL Award winners in person, we want each of you to know that we extend our sincerest congratulations on your amazing achievements this season," commented WHL Commissioner Ron Robison.

"We would also like to extend our sincere thanks to the parents and family members who, without your support and commitment over the years, these accomplishments would not have been possible. Also, many thanks to our trophy honourees and corporate partners for their continued support of our WHL Awards."

Visit for complete coverage of the 2020 WHL Awards.

2020 WHL Award Winners

Award Winners Presenting Partner

(where applicable)

Four Broncos Memorial Trophy

(WHL Player of the Year)

WINNER: Adam Beckman, Spokane Chiefs

RUNNER UP: Dylan Cozens, Lethbridge Hurricanes

Daryl K. (Doc) Seaman Memorial Trophy

(WHL Scholastic Player of the Year) Presented by CIBC

WINNER: Dylan Garand, Kamloops Blazers

RUNNER UP: Jakob Brook, Regina Pats

Jim Donlevy Memorial Trophy

(WHL Scholastic Team of the Year)

WINNER: Kamloops Blazers

WHL Top Scorer Presented by Kubota Canada

Winner: Adam Beckman, Spokane Chiefs

Bill Hunter Memorial Trophy (WHL Defenceman of the Year) Presented by RE/MAX of Western Canada

WINNER: Ty Smith, Spokane Chiefs

RUNNER UP: Calen Addison, Lethbridge Hurricanes

Del Wilson Memorial Trophy

(WHL Goaltender of the Year)

WINNER: Dustin Wolf, Everett Silvertips

RUNNER UP: Jiri Patera, Brandon Wheat Kings

Brad Hornung Trophy (WHL Most Sportsmanlike Player)

Presented by Real Canadian Superstore

WINNER: Seth Jarvis, Portland Winterhawks

RUNNER UP: Aliaksei Protas, Prince Albert Raiders

Jim Piggott Memorial Trophy (WHL Rookie of the Year)

Presented by Wawanesa Insurance

WINNER: Dylan Guenther, Edmonton Oil Kings

RUNNER UP: Logan Stankoven, Kamloops Blazers

Doug Wickenheiser Memorial Trophy

(WHL Humanitarian of the Year) Presented by Kia Canada

WINNER: Riley Fiddler-Schultz, Calgary Hitmen

RUNNER UP: Jake Gricius, Portland Winterhawks

Dunc McCallum Memorial Trophy

(WHL Coach of the Year) Presented by McSweeney's

WINNER: Brad Lauer, Edmonton Oil Kings

RUNNER UP: Dennis Williams, Everett Silvertips

Lloyd Saunders Memorial Trophy

(WHL Executive of the Year)

WINNER: Peter Anholt, Lethbridge Hurricanes

RUNNER UP: Matt Bardsley, Kamloops Blazers

Allen Paradice Memorial Trophy

(WHL Top Official)

WINNER: Jeff Ingram

WHL Business Award

WINNER: Lethbridge Hurricanes

RUNNER UP: Seattle Thunderbirds

WHL Governors Award

RECIPIENT: Sheldon Kennedy

• Discuss this story on the Western Hockey League message board...

Western Hockey League Stories from May 21, 2020

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central