NFL, NBA, NHL stats



National Arena League Unveils 2020 Schedule

December 14, 2019 - National Arena League (NAL) News Release

JACKSONVILLE - After much anticipation, the National Arena League is excited to announce it's 2020 schedule. The schedule unveiling comes as the league undergoes it's annual winter meetings where executives from each team join to collaborate on league goals & advancements for the upcoming season. This year, the league meetings are being held in Jacksonville. 2020 will mark the fourth season of the National Arena League after three successful years as a premier league in arena football. The league will feature seven teams from across the eastern United States including the defending Champion Jacksonville Sharks, the Columbus Lions, Massachusetts Pirates, Carolina Cobras, Orlando Predators, Jersey Flight, and West Virginia Roughriders. A full-length regular season and postseason schedule are presented at the bottom of this article. For any media questions or requests for availability contact chris@nationalarenaleague.com .

The National Arena League will officially start the 2020 season with their kickoff classic. Which features the 2019 NAL Champion Jacksonville Sharks vs. the West Virginia Roughriders, winners of the 2019 American Arena League Championship after a 10-0 regular season. The season opener will take place Saturday, April 4th in Wheeling, West Virginia. The National Arena League will have a 16-week regular-season schedule, each team will have three bye weeks, and each team will play each other at least twice which includes one home and one away match up.

Following the regular season, the top four teams will be eligible for a playoff berth where the number one seed will face the number 4 seed and the second & third seed will face off in the NAL Playoffs Saturday, July 25th. Each winner will enjoy a bye week before advancing the National Arena League Championship game which will take place Saturday, August 8th. The highest seeded team will host the 2020 National Arena League Championship game. See below for full 2020 National Arena Schedule, the time of each game will be provided by each home team and the dates of the postseason games are subject to change.

National Arena League Regular Season Schedule

- Week 1 -

National Arena League Kickoff Classic

Sat. April 4. Jacksonville @ West Virginia

BYE: Columbus, New Jersey, Carolina, Orlando, Massachusetts.

- Week 2 -

Fri. April 10. West Virginia @ Carolina

Sat. April 11. Jacksonville @ New Jersey

Sat. April 11. Orlando @ Massachusetts

BYE: Columbus.

- Week 3 -

Fri. April 17. Jacksonville @ Columbus

Sat. April 18. New Jersey @ Massachusetts

Sat. April 18. Carolina @ West Virginia

BYE: Orlando

- Week 4 -

Sat. April 25. Orlando @ Carolina

Sat. April 25. Columbus @ New Jersey

Sat. April 25. Massachusetts @ Jacksonville

BYE: West Virginia

- Week 5 -

Fri. May 1. Massachusetts @ New Jersey

Sat. May 2. Orlando @ Columbus

Sat. May 2. West Virginia @ Jacksonville

BYE: Carolina

- Week 6 -

Fri. May 8. Carolina @ Massachusetts

Sat. May 9. Jacksonville @ Orlando

Sat. May 9. New Jersey @ West Virginia

BYE: Columbus

- Week 7 -

Sat. May 16. Massachusetts @ Carolina

Sat. May 16. Orlando @ Jacksonville

Sun. May 17. New Jersey @ Columbus

BYE: West Virginia

- Week 8 -

Fri. May 22. Massachusetts @ Orlando

Sat. May 23. Columbus @ West Virginia

BYE: New Jersey, Carolina, Jacksonville

- Week 9 -

Sat. May 30. Columbus @ Jacksonville

Sat. May 30. New Jersey @ Carolina

Sat. May 30. West Virginia @ Massachusetts

BYE: Orlando

- Week 10 -

Fri. June 5. New Jersey @ Orlando

Sat. June 6. West Virginia @ Columbus

Sat. June 6. Carolina @ Jacksonville

BYE: Massachusetts

- Week 11 -

Sat. June 13. Columbus @ Massachusetts

Sat. June 13. West Virginia @ Orlando

Sat. June 13. Carolina @ New Jersey

BYE: Jacksonville

- Week 12 -

Sat. June 20. Jacksonville @ Carolina

Sat. June 20. Orlando @ West Virginia

Sat. June 20. New Jersey @ Massachusetts

BYE: Columbus

- Week 13 -

Sat. June 27. Massachusetts @ Columbus

Sat. June 27. New Jersey @ Jacksonville

Sun. June 28. Carolina @ Orlando

BYE: West Virginia

- Week 14 -

Thu. July 2. West Virginia @ New Jersey

Fri. July 3. Columbus @ Orlando

BYE: Jacksonville, Carolina, Massachusetts

- Week 15 -

Sat. July 11. Jacksonville @ Massachusetts

Sat. July 11. Orlando @ New Jersey

Sat. July 11. Columbus @ Carolina

BYE: West Virginia

- Week 16 -

Sat. July 18. Carolina @ Columbus

Sat. July 18. Orlando @ Jacksonville

Sat. July 18. Massachusetts @ West Virginia

BYE: New Jersey

- National Arena League Playoffs -

Sat. July 25. #4 Seed @ #1 Seed

Sat. July 25. #3 Seed @ #2 Seed

- 2020 National Arena League Championship -

Sat. Aug 8. TBD @ TBD

• Discuss this story on the National Arena League message board...

National Arena League Stories from December 14, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.


Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew