Looking for stats?

MLS Announces 2012 Club and Executive Award Winners

January 17, 2013 - Major League Soccer (MLS) News Release

NEW YORK (January 17, 2013) - Major League Soccer today announced the winners of year-end awards that recognize individuals and clubs for outstanding contributions off the playing field.

The club and executive award winners are highlighted by Real Salt Lake President Bill Manning receiving the Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year award. RSL's metrics in key business areas, including tickets, corporate sponsorships and local television ratings, continue to grow under Manning's direction.

2012 MLS Club and Executive Award Winners:

Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year - Bill Manning, Real Salt Lake

Ticket Sales Team of the Year - Portland Timbers

Ticketing Executive of the Year - Jake Reid, Sporting Kansas City

Marketing Executive of the Year - Andy Tretiak, Sporting Kansas City

Corporate Partnerships Executive of the Year - Steve Powell, Houston Dynamo

Corporate Partnerships Team of the Year - Chicago Fire

Partnership Marketing/Activation Team of the Year - FC Dallas (Budweiser)

Local Digital Editor of the Year - TJ Ansley, Columbus Crew

Club Public Relations - San Jose Earthquakes

Merchandiser of the Year - John Moncke, Sporting Kansas City

Community Relations Department of the Year presented by MLS W.O.R.K.S. - Portland Timbers

Operations Staff of the Year - Houston Dynamo

MLS Team Administrator of the Year presented by Sportscorp Travel - Shant Kasparian, LA Galaxy

MLS Athletic Training Staff of the Year presented by Mueller Sports Medicine - Sporting Kansas City

Equipment Manager of the Year - Mike Flaherty, Sporting Kansas City

• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from January 17, 2013

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.