NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Mavericks Announce 19-Man Playoff Roster

March 21, 2010 - Central Hockey League (CHL) - Kansas City Mavericks News Release

INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI - Missouri Mavericks Head Coach Scott Hillman announced the team's 19-man playoff roster for the 2010 Ray Miron President's Cup Playoffs.

The Mavericks will take on the Mississippi RiverKings in opening round best-of-three series beginning Monday at Independence Events Center at 7:05 p.m. Defenseman Mike Harr was released, and defenseman Jared Lavender was added to the roster after coming off the 14-day injured reserve.

"This was a very tough decision for us," said Hillman. "We would not have reached the playoffs without Mike's contributions."

The Mavericks can add up to two amateur players anytime throughout the playoffs.

Mavericks 19-Man Playoff Roster

#3 - D, Todd Paul

#6 - D, Jared Lavender

#7 - F, Braden Walls

#9 - F, Toby Lafrance

#10 - F, Jordan Foreman

#12 - F, Jeff MacDermid

#13 - D, Blake Forsyth

#15 - F, Nick Sirota

#16 - F, Bill Vandermeer

#17 - F, Brett Hammond

#18 - F, Simon Watson

#20 - F/D, Derek Pallardy

#22 - D, Mike Burgoyne

#24 - F, Carlyle Lewis

#25 - D, Tom Maldonado

#28 - F, Karl Sellan

#31 - G, Charlie Effinger

#34 - G, Gerry Festa

#72 - F, Jeff Christian

Tickets to the Mavericks' first playoff game start at only $13 and are on sale now by visiting the Independence Events Center Box Office, calling (866) 443-8849, or visiting The box office opens at 10 a.m. on Monday.

• Discuss this story on the Central Hockey League message board...

Central Hockey League Stories from March 21, 2010

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Kansas City Mavericks Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew