NFL, MLB, CFL stats

LouCity Finds a Home in USL's Central Division

March 2, 2021 - United Soccer League Championship (USL) - Louisville City FC News Release

The USL Championship announced Tuesday that its 31 teams, including Louisville City FC, will compete in four divisions across two conferences during the 2021 season.

LouCity was been assigned a spot in the Central Division, part of the Eastern Conference along with the Atlantic Division. The Western Conference has been split into Mountain and Pacific divisions.

Making up the Central Division are the boys in purple - conference finalists in all six of their seasons played - along with rival Indy Eleven, Atlanta United 2, Birmingham Legion FC, FC Tulsa, OKC Energy FC, Memphis 901 FC and Sporting Kansas City II.

During the regular season, each team will play its division opponents four times - twice home and twice away. In the Central Division, the four remaining games will be played against regional or cross-conference opponents.

The USL Championship will in the coming weeks roll out other competition-related announcements including home-opening matchups, the 2021 ESPN national broadcast schedule and full regular season schedule.

Season ticket memberships remain on sale at . The club's games can also be seen locally across WDRB Media's family of stations, primarily WBKI-TV; heard on ESPN Louisville's radio networks; as well as streamed locally via the WDRB Now app or nationally through ESPN+.

2021 USL Championship Conference Alignment

Eastern Conference's Atlantic Division: Charleston Battery, Charlotte Independence, Hartford Athletic, Loudoun United FC, Miami FC, New York Red Bulls II, Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC, Tampa Bay Rowdies

Eastern Conference's Central Division: Atlanta United 2, Birmingham Legion FC, FC Tulsa, Indy Eleven, Louisville City FC, Memphis 901 FC, OKC Energy FC, Sporting Kansas City II

Western Conference's Mountain Division: Austin Bold FC, Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC, El Paso Locomotive FC, New Mexico United, Real Monarchs SLC, Rio Grande Valley FC, San Antonio FC

Western Conference's Pacific Division: LA Galaxy II, Las Vegas Lights FC, Oakland Roots SC, Orange County SC, Phoenix Rising FC, Sacramento Republic FC, San Diego Loyal SC, Tacoma Defiance

• Discuss this story on the United Soccer League Championship message board...

United Soccer League Championship Stories from March 2, 2021

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Louisville City FC Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central