NFL, MLB, CFL stats

IFL Announces 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

June 10, 2019 - Indoor Football League (IFL) News Release

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is pleased to announce the Hall of Fame Class of 2019. After a thorough voting process, which included input from IFL teams, coaches, fans, and current Hall of Fame members, the Indoor Football League honors and recognizes the achievements of Bryan Pray,Myniya Smith and Javicz Jones.

Bryan Pray (WR, West Michigan Thunderhawks, La Crosse Spartans, Green Bay Blizzard, Cedar Rapids Titans, Spokane Empire, Iowa Barnstormers)

The most productive wide receiver in IFL history, Bryan Pray was one of the most dynamic players in IFL history. During his eight-year IFL career, Pray caught 407 passes for 5,613 yards and 118 touchdowns. His 5,613 receiving yards are the most in IFL history, while his 407 receptions and 118 touchdowns both rank second in IFL history.

Joining the IFL in 2010, Pray made an immediate impact as a member of the West Michigan Thunderhawks. In his rookie campaign, Pray caught 15 touchdowns and had 704 receiving yards. In 2012, as a member of the Green Bay Blizzard, he would appear in his first of four United Conference Championship appearances. The following season, Pray joined the Cedar Rapids Titans where he would play the next three years and help the Titans advance to the United Conference championship each season. Upon his retirement at the end of the 2017 season, the three-time All-IFL selection was the IFL's all-time leader in all-purpose yards with 6,751.

"It's a gift and a blessing and I am very thankful and honored for this Hall of Fame selection. To know people see me as one of the best to ever play this game is a great feeling," said Pray. "I want to thank all of the coaches I played for, teammates I played with, fans who came and supported my teams, and the communities who welcomed me over the years. I also want to thank my wife for allowing me to chase this dream, without her support none of this is even possible.

I also want to thank the IFL for providing me the platform and giving me the opportunity to play a game I came to love."

Pray currently serves as police officer in Wisconsin.

Myniya Smith (OL, Billings Outlaws, Sioux Falls Storm )

One of the most dominant and accomplished offensive linemen in IFL history, Myniya Smith spent eight seasons in the IFL and was an eight-time United Bowl champion (2009-2016). After playing with the New York Giants in 2007, Smith joined the Billings Outlaws in 2009 and quickly helped the team win the IFL's inaugural United Bowl. Following the 2010 season, Smith joined the Sioux Falls Storm and proceeded to help the Storm win six consecutive United Bowl championships. Smith, along with IFL Hall of Fame Offensive Lineman Charlie Sanders, helped anchor the Storm's explosive offense that ranked first in the IFL in almost every major offensive category. Smith was named as a First Team All-IFL selection six times in his storied career.

Javicz Jones (LB, Texas Revolution/ Iowa Barnstormers)

Joining the IFL after a collegiate career at Mary Hardin-Baylor, LB Javicz Jones quickly became an impact player on the defensive side of the ball. Jones joined the IFL as a member of the Texas Revolution in 2014 where he totaled 109 tackles in his rookie campaign. Jones would go on to join the Iowa Barnstormers in 2015 where he was a standout performer, leader and captain of the Barnstormers. Jones helped form the Barnstormers into one of the most formidable defenses in the IFL. Jones was named as the IFL Defensive Player of the Year in 2017 where he led the IFL with 148 tackles and also had two sacks, two tackles for loss, two forced fumbles and three interceptions, His stellar play that season helped the Barnstormers return to the playoffs for the first time in eight seasons. In his four-year IFL career, Jones totaled 455 tackles, which ranks third in IFL history and was a three-time All-IFL selection.

"First and foremost, I'd like to thank God for keeping me able to play this game," said Jones. "I'd also like to thank my family and friends, specifically my mom, dad and grandma for always being in my corner! They made some huge sacrifices to watch me over the years."

Jones added, "The Hall of Fame means the world to me because it shows that all the hard work and sacrifice has really paid off! I wanted to make an impact where I was and most definitely be remembered as one of the greats."

The three-member IFL Hall of Fame Class of 2019 will be present during festivities at the United Bowl weekend. They will be honored at the League's Awards Banquet as well as during ceremonies of the United Bowl.

The IFL is entering the final week of the 2019 regular season. All remaining games, and the IFL postseason can be viewed exclusively on the IFL's official YouTube page.

• Discuss this story on the Indoor Football League message board...

Indoor Football League Stories from June 10, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central