Looking for stats?

ECHL All-Star Skills Competition Results

January 26, 2011 - ECHL (ECHL) News Release

BAKERSFIELD, Calif. â€" The ECHL held its 14th Annual All-Star Skills Competition on Wednesday at Rabobank Arena during the pre-game and first intermission of the 19th Annual ECHL All-Star Classic presented by CCM and brought to you by Mercy & Memorial Hospitals.

The highlight of the event was South Carolina Stingrays defenseman Josh Godfrey setting a new ECHL Skills Competition record with a shot of 102.7 miles per hour in the Reebok Hardest Shot contest. The previous record was 102.2 mph set by Jon Awe of Gwinnett in 2007.

CCM Fastest Skater

1. Eric Lampe, Elmira Jackals â€" 14.445 seconds

2. Vyacheslav Trukhno, Bakersfield Condors â€" 14.712 seconds

3. Michael Gergen, Bakersfield Condors â€" 14.887 seconds

4. Michael Forney, Gwinnett Gladiators â€" 15.635 seconds

Sher-Wood Hockey Accuracy Shooting

1. Pascal Morency, Bakersfield Condors â€" 3-for-8

2. Mark Derlago, Idaho Steelheads â€" 2-for-8

Ben Street, Wheeling Nailers â€" 2-for-8

4. Stephane Goulet, Bakersfield Condors â€" 1-for-8

The MeiGray Group King of the Shootout

1. Patrick Killeen, Wheeling Nailers â€" 6-of-6

2. Tyler Beskorowany, Idaho Steelheads â€" 5-of-6

Michael Ouzas, Las Vegas Wranglers â€" 5-of-6

4. Josh Tordjman, Bakersfield Condors â€" 4-of-6

Reebok Hardest Shot

1. Josh Godfrey, South Carolina Stingrays â€" 102.7 mph

2. Joel Broda, Bakersfield Condors â€" 94.3 mph

3. Ryan Turek, Victoria Salmon Kings â€" 92.5 mph

4. J.F. David, Bakersfield Condors â€" 89.1 mph

• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from January 26, 2011

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.