NFL, MLB, CFL stats

 Canadian Football League

Collaros and Bethel-Thompson Lead Division All-Star Selections

November 24, 2021 - Canadian Football League (CFL) News Release

TORONTO - The Canadian Football League (CFL) has announced the 2021 East and West Division All-Stars. The Winnipeg Blue Bombers lead all teams with 15 All-Star selections, while the Hamilton Tiger-Cats top the East Division with ten. A total of 14 National players were selected.

Calgary punter Cody Grace of Perth, Western Australia has become the first global player to be selected as a CFL All-Star.

The East Division All-Stars were selected by the voting members of the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC) from the East Division markets and the National Chapter, as well as the East Division head coaches.

The West Division All-Stars were selected by the voting members of the FRC from the West Division markets and the National Chapter, as well as the West Division head coaches.

The 2021 CFL All-Stars will be announced in late December.


East Division West Division

Pos Offence Offence

QB McLeod Bethel-Thompson (TOR) Zach Collaros (WPG)

RB William Stanback (MTL) Ka'Deem Carey (CGY)

REC Eugene Lewis (MTL) Kenny Lawler (WPG)

REC Jake Wieneke (MTL) Lucky Whitehead (BC)

REC Kurleigh Gittens Jr. (TOR)* Bryan Burnham (BC)

REC Tim White (HAM) Kamar Jorden (CGY)

REC Jaelon Acklin HAM) Nic Demski (WPG)*

CEN Peter Nicastro (TOR)* Sean McEwen (CGY)*

G Brandon Revenberg (HAM)* Drew Desjarlais (WPG)*

G Kristian Matte (MTL)* Patrick Neufeld (WPG)*

OT Landon Rice (MTL)* Stanley Bryant (WPG)

OT Chris Van Zeyl (HAM)* Jermarcus Hardrick (WPG)

Defence Defence

DE Ja'Gared Davis (HAM) Jackson Jeffcoat (WPG)

DE David Ménard (MTL)* Willie Jefferson (WPG)

DT Dylan Wynn (HAM) Micah Johnson (SSK)

DT Shawn Oakman (TOR) Mike Rose (CGY)

LB Simoni Lawrence (HAM) Adam Bighill (WPG)

LB Avery Williams (OTT) Darnell Sankey (CGY)

CLB Chris Edwards (TOR) Alden Darby (WPG)

CB Jumal Rolle (HAM) DeAundre Alford (WPG)

CB Monshadrick Hunter (MTL) Nick Marshall (SSK)

HB Cariel Brooks (HAM) T.J. Lee (BC)

HB Shaquille Richardson (TOR) Deatrick Nichols (WPG)

S Tunde Adeleke (HAM)* Brandon Alexander (WPG)

Special Teams Special Teams

K Boris Bede (TOR) Rene Paredes (CGY)*

P Richie Leone (OTT) Cody Grace (CGY)^

ST DeVonte Dedmon (OTT) Mike Miller (WPG)*

* Denotes a National player

^ Denotes a Global player

• Discuss this story on the Canadian Football League message board...

Canadian Football League Stories from November 24, 2021

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central