NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Capitanes announce 2021-22 season schedule

September 15, 2021 - NBA G League (G League) - Mexico City Capitanes News Release


The NBA G League announced today that Capitanes de la Ciudad de México will begin the 2021-22 season on November 5 when the team faces Memphis Hustle in Landers Center at 7pm (local time).

The Mexican team will compete in the Showcase Cup and play twelve games in their debut season, with two games being played against each of the following teams: Memphis Hustle, Lakeland Magic, Austin Spurs, Rio Grande Valley Vipers, Birmingham Squadron, and Greensboro Swarm.

Capitanes will not have a local arena in this season, all games will be played at the away team's arena.

The full Capitanes season schedule for 2021-22 (local time) will be played as follows:

  • Friday, Nov 5, 7pm vs Memphis Hustle
  • Sunday, Nov 7, 2pm vs Memphis Hustle
  • Tuesday, Nov 9, 7pm vs Lakeland Magic
  • Thursday, Nov 11, 7pm vs Lakeland Magic
  • Sunday, Nov 14, 5pm vs Austin Spurs
  • Thursday, Nov 18, 7:30pm vs Austin Spurs
  • Saturday, Nov 20, 7:30pm vs Rio Grande Valley Vipers
  • Monday, Nov 22, 7:30pm vs Rio Grande Valley Vipers
  • Sunday, Dec 5, 5pm vs Birmingham Squadron
  • Tuesday, Dec 7, 7pm vs Birmingham Squadron
  • Friday, Dec 10, 7pm vs Greensboro Swarm
  • Saturday, Dec 11, 7pm vs Greensboro Swarm

    • Discuss this story on the NBA G League message board...

    NBA G League Stories from September 15, 2021


    The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

  • Other Recent Mexico City Capitanes Stories



    Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
    OurSports Central