December 18, 2014
25
Games Today




Renegades Announce 2006 Game Schedule

January 27, 2006 - Canadian Football League (CFL) Ottawa Renegades

The Ottawa Renegades have released their schedule for the upcoming 2006 season.

As announced yesterday, the Renegades will begin the pre season in Halifax for Touchdown Atlantic on June 3 and then will kick off their regular season home opener, Canada Day, July 1 against the Montreal Alouettes.

The schedule features 5 Saturday games, 3 Thursday night tilts (all before Labour Day) and 1 Friday night game.

"Overall, we are very happy with the schedule," stated Renegade President Lonie Glieberman.

"We like the Thursday night concept in the summer and Saturdays later in the fall. We think that this schedule will conform to the preferences of football fans in the National Capital Region" Glieberman said.

2006 Ottawa Renegade Schedule

Pre Season

1. Saturday, June 03 MONTREAL at OTTAWA at Halifax 03:00 pm TSN/RDS

2. Thursday, June 08 OTTAWA at MONTREAL 07:00 pm

Regular Season

( All home games in red, start times are all Eastern Time, TV coverage subject to change)

3. Saturday, June 24 OTTAWA at EDMONTON 10:00 pm TSN

4. Saturday, July 01 MONTREAL at OTTAWA 07:00 pm CBC/RDS

5. Saturday, July 08 OTTAWA at SASKATCHEWAN 07:00 pm CBC

6. Thursday, July 13 TORONTO at OTTAWA 07:30 pm TSN

7. Thursday, July 20 OTTAWA at MONTREAL 07:00 pm TSN/RDS

8. Thursday, July 27 CALGARY at OTTAWA 07:30 pm TSN

9. Friday, August 04 OTTAWA at B.C. 10:30 pm TSN

10 Saturday, August 12 HAMILTON at OTTAWA 07:00 pm TSN

11. Thursday, August 17 EDMONTON at OTTAWA 07:30 pm TSN

12. Friday, August 25 OTTAWA at WINNIPEG 08:00 pm TSN

13. Friday, September 01 OTTAWA at MONTREAL 07:30 pm TSN/RDS

14. Friday, September 08 B.C. at OTTAWA 06:30 pm TSN

15. Saturday, September 16 WINNIPEG at OTTAWA 03:00 pm CBC

16. Saturday, September 23 OTTAWA at CALGARY 07:00 pm CBC

17. Saturday, September 30 OTTAWA at HAMILTON 04:00 pm TSN

18. Saturday, October 07 SASKATCHEWAN at OTTAWA 03:00 pm TSN

19. Friday, October 20 OTTAWA at TORONTO 07:30 pm TSN

20. Saturday, October 28 HAMILTON at OTTAWA 12:00 pm CBC

• Discuss this story on the Canadian Football League message board...
Digg this story
• Add to Del.icio.us


Canadian Football League Stories from January 27, 2006


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.