Looking for stats?

Baseball >> Affiliated Minor League Baseball

ML Affiliated Minor League Baseball News

Baseball Mexico

OSC Original by Bruce Baskin
June 20, 2018 - SULTANES TO SERIE DEL REY; LMB SOUTH DOWN TO SEVENTH GAME Leo German launched a two-run homer off Tijuana reliever Daniel Moskos in the bottom of the eighth inning to give Monterrey a 6-5 lead they'd hold until the end of Saturday's Mexican League North Division championship series Game Six to win the set, 4 games to 2. Thus, the Sultanes advance to the Serie del Rey for the first time since 2013 by knocking off the defending champs in the third consecutive LMB North title showdown between the two teams. Chris Roberso... Full Story

More Mexican League stories below

Baseball Mexico

OSC Original by Bruce Baskin
June 12, 2018 - CABRERA HERO AS LEONES TIE LMB SOUTH TITLE SERIES Former San Diego Padres shortstop Everth Cabrera capped a two-run comeback for Yucatan in the bottom half of the ninth inning with a walkoff single that scored Ruben Sosa from second base, handing the Leones a 6-5 win over Quintana Roo Sunday in Game Two of the Mexican League's South Division championship series in Merida. The victory knotted the Leones-Tigres catfight at one game apiece as 13,147 spectators looked on at Parque Kukulkan. Cabrera, Sosa and Jesus "Cacao"... Full Story

Baseball Mexico

OSC Original by Bruce Baskin
June 5, 2018 - The Tijuana Toros punched their ticket to a fourth consecutive berth in the Mexican League North Division championship series by sweeping Aguascalientes in four LMB North semifinal games last week. Manager Pedro Mere's men beat the Rieleros, 6-3, Sunday in Aguascalientes to clinch the series after league batting champ Isaac Rodriguez slapped an RBI single and a Jose Vargas fielding error at third base resulted in two more Toros runs to give the defending champions the lead for good. Tijuana won last Wednesday's opener at... Full Story

Baseball Mexico

OSC Original by Bruce Baskin
May 30, 2018 - LMB Spring season ends, Pericos in Leon for play-in game The first 57-game regular season of the Mexican League's unique two-season calendar in 2018 has concluded and the results are little different from last year's full 114-game schedule. Of the eight teams that qualify for the playoffs (which will be a full, three-tiered affair as before), only one newcomer will be appearing in the postseason. One other thing that hasn't changed is that a play-in game will be required to determine the fourth and final playoff berth... Full Story

Mexican League News

Mexican League

ML At a Glance
Class: AAA
Website: ML site
ML Map: Small | Large
Schedule: Full ML Schedule
Message Board: ML forum
RSS Feed (?): ML RSS Feed ML XML feed

ML Teams

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following Mexican League teams:

Acereros del Norte Acereros del Norte - Monclova, Coahuila
Aguascalientes Rieleros Aguascalientes Rieleros - Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
Campeche Piratas Campeche Piratas - Campeche, Campeche
Dos Laredos Tecolotes Dos Laredos Tecolotes - Nuevo Laredo, Tamaulipas
Durango Generales Durango Generales - Zacatecas, Zacatecas
Leon Bravos Leon Bravos - Leon, Guanajuato
Mexico City Diablos Rojos Mexico City Diablos Rojos - Mexico City, Distrito Federal
Monterrey Sultanes Monterrey Sultanes - Monterrey, Nuevo Leon
Oaxaca Guerreros Oaxaca Guerreros - Oaxaca, Oaxaca
Puebla Pericos Puebla Pericos - Puebla, Puebla
Quintana Roo Tigres Quintana Roo Tigres - Cancun, Quintana Roo
Saltillo Saraperos Saltillo Saraperos - Saltillo, Coahuila
Tabasco Olmecas Tabasco Olmecas - Villahermosa, Tabasco
Tijuana Toros Tijuana Toros - Tijuana, Baja California
Union Laguna Algodoneros Union Laguna Algodoneros - Torreon, Coahuila
Yucatan Leones Yucatan Leones - Merida, Yucatan

ML Scoreboard

Mon., Jun 25 Yucatan at Monterrey Champ. Gm. 5 8:30 p.m.
Sun., Jun 24 Yucatan 3 at Monterrey 4 Champ. Gm. 4 Final
All times Eastern
On game days, refresh page for latest results
Full Mexican League Schedule and Results

ML Headlines