NFL, MLB, NHL, NBA, CFL stats



 Vancouver FC

Vancouver FC Announce 2024 Regular Season Schedule, Presented by Westjet

January 23, 2024 - Canadian Premier League (CPL)
Vancouver FC News Release


Langley, BC - Vancouver FC released today the club's regular season schedule, presented by WestJet, for their second year in the Canadian Premier League (CPL).

Tuesday's release follows Vancouver's announcement last week of the club's 2024 home opener on Sunday, April 14, 2024 at Willoughby Community Park against Valour FC. The match is set to kick off at 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET and tickets to the home opener can be purchased online here. Vancouver's final match of the 2024 regular season will be on the road against Atlético Ottawa on Saturday, Oct. 19.

Vancouver's 2024 schedule features two home matches and two away matches against each of the CPL's seven opponents across the country, for a total of 14 home games and 14 road games. The season will culminate with the awarding of the CPL Shield, granted to the regular season victors, followed by post season action where the top five teams in the standings will compete for the North Star Cup.

This season is set to include four derby matches against B.C.-rivals, Pacific FC, four homestands, including a two-game homestand to start the 2024 season, and three Friday night games under the lights at Willoughby Park. In addition to Vancouver's three home matches on Fridays, the squad will play the majority of their games on Sundays (seven), plus three games on Saturdays and one match on a Thursday with the earliest kick off starting at 2 p.m. PT and latest at 7 p.m. PT. Details on VFC's home schedule at Willoughby Park are as follows (key match ups are bolded):

Vancouver's 2024 Home Matches

Sunday, Apr. 14 vs. Valour FC, 4 p.m. PT kick off - Home Opener

Thursday, Apr. 18 vs. Halifax Wanderers FC, 7 p.m. PT kick off

Sunday, May 12 vs. Atlético Ottawa, 4 p.m. PT kick off

Saturday, May 25 vs. Pacific FC, 3 p.m. PT kick off - First derby match of 2024

Sunday, Jun. 16 vs. Cavalry FC, 4 p.m. PT kick off - Hosting reigning CPL Shield winners

Sunday, Jun. 23 vs. Halifax Wanderers FC, 4 p.m. PT kick off

Friday, Jul. 12 vs. Altético Ottawa, 7 p.m. PT kick off

Saturday, Jul. 20 vs. York United FC, 3 p.m. PT kick off

Friday, Jul. 26 vs. Cavalry FC, 7 p.m. PT kick off

Sunday, Aug. 11 vs. Pacific FC, 2 p.m. PT kick off - Last home derby of 2024

Sunday, Aug. 18 vs. Forge FC, 4 p.m. PT kick off - Hosting reigning North Star Cup winner

Friday, Sept. 6 vs. York United FC, 7 p.m. PT kick off

Saturday, Sept. 21 vs. Forge FC, 3 p.m. PT kick off

Sunday, Oct. 13 vs. Valour FC, 2 p.m. PT kick off - Last home match of 2024

Tickets to all of Vancouver's home matches are on sale now and can be purchased online here or by emailing memberservices@vancouverfc.com.

Vancouver kicks off their road games on Friday, Apr. 26 against York United FC and will play their final match on Saturday, Oct. 19 against Atlético at TD Place Stadium. Two away matches that will be of note for VFC fans are Vancouver's derbies against Pacific at Starlight Stadium on Thursday, Jun. 27 and on Saturday, Sept. 14.

However, this season, VFC fans won't need to miss any of Vancouver's road moments in 2024, thanks to WestJet, the league's Official Airline and Vacation Partner, who is today launching an exclusive offer to make it easier for supporters to take their passion on the road and cheer on the Eagles this year. Visit westjet.com/CPL for 15 per cent off select base fares* for travel to any CPL market during the 2024 regular season (*terms and conditions apply), because WestJet knows there is nothing better than being there. Offer runs from Jan. 23 to Jan. 30, 2024. Vancouver's away schedule is as follows:

Vancouver's 2024 Away Matches

Friday, Apr. 26 vs. York United FC, 4 p.m. PT kick off at York Lions Stadium

Friday, May 3 vs. Cavalry FC, 6 p.m. PT kick off at ATCO Field

Saturday, May 18 vs. Forge FC, 1 p.m. PT kick off at Tim Hortons Field

Sunday, Jun. 2 vs. Valour FC, 2 p.m. PT kick off at IG Field

Sunday, Jun. 9 vs. York United FC, 3 p.m. PT kick off at York Lions Stadium

Thursday, Jun. 27 vs. Pacific FC, 7:30 p.m. PT kick off at Starlight Stadium - Away Derby

Friday, Jul. 5 vs. Forge FC, 4 p.m. PT kick off at Tim Hortons Field

Monday, Aug. 5 vs. Halifax Wanderers FC, 12 p.m. PT kick off at Wanderers Grounds

Sunday, Aug. 25 vs. Valour FC, 12 p.m. PT kick off at IG Field

Saturday, Aug. 31 vs. Atlético Ottawa, 4 p.m. PT kick off at TD Place Stadium

Saturday, Sept. 14 vs. Pacific FC, 2 p.m. PT kick off at Starlight Stadium - Away Derby

Saturday, Sept. 28 vs. Cavalry FC, 4 p.m. PT kick off at ATCO Field

Saturday, Oct. 5 vs. Halifax Wanderers FC, 11 a.m. PT at Wanderers Grounds

Saturday, Oct. 19 vs. Atlético Ottawa, TBD at TD Place Stadium

Vancouver's 2024 season is set to pick up where the squad left off in 2023. In VFC's inaugural season, the Eagles were able to secure at least a point against each CPL opponent and earned the most against Halifax Wanderers FC with seven points in four matches. Vancouver battled all season at the bottom of the table, but a change-in-form after key mid-season additions saw VFC win four of their final six matches and lift the squad into seventh place to close out 2023.

All tickets to VFC's home matches, including season ticket memberships, can be found online here. For more information, please email memberservices@vancouverfc.com.


• Discuss this story on the Canadian Premier League message board...

Canadian Premier League Stories from January 23, 2024


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central